Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Traveling through, did not check out things to do nearby. Found room size a pleasant surprise compared to other hotels we stayed in on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I am pleased that you found the room good sized. If you find yourself in the Sioux Falls area again, please schedule some time to look around the area - there are many things to do! I sincerely hope that we will be able to host your stay on your next visit to the area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Worst Days Inn imaginable!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Form the start the front desk manager was rude and unfriendly. He acres like the check in process was such an interruption to his day. The room was awful! We couldn't even open the room door. The desk manager said the door know was broken and that we needed to hold the handle up toward the ceiling while swiping the card! When we still couldn't do it he looked at us like we had no brains in our head and then stomped up the stairs to do it himself. After several tries he finally got the door open. Needless to say we had no intention s of repeating this by having the nerve of leaving the room to get a bit to eat! The room... what a disappointment to, say the least. The room was the tiniest room I have 12 years as a traveling hockey mom. The bed was supposed to b a queen but at best it was a double. You could feel the springs thru the mattress! .the bed was So uncomfortab, and caused us so much hip and back pain, that we ended up checking out at 5 am!!! Just to end this.... the TV was a old 19 inch from the early 90's. I would NOT recommend this particular Days Inn at all!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you found the desk clerk rude and the door in need of maintenance. I have taken your comments to the entire staff in hopes of eliminating these problems for future guests. I am pleased to announce that we recently replaced some of our beds and that we are also replacing the televisions in the rooms. The television project should be completed by late spring 2015. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity on your next trip to the area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location
We used the room to sleep. The clerk was prompt, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am so glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality on your next trip to the area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I travel and stay at a lot of motels. This motel was the worst I stayed at many years. Everything was disappointing. Staff, room, etc... Breakfast is horrible, the room had an unpleasant odor, it was very loud outside at night with bar next door. You've been warned!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I was quite surprised about your comments about our continental breakfast. We serve cheddar cheese omelets, fresh made Belgian waffles, oatmeal with toppings, cereal, yogurt, breads for toasting, coffee, tea, juice and milk. We have had many good comments since we began serving this breakfast. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality the next time you are in the area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a family emergency 3 years ago and this place was beyond wonderful to family members during a very rough time. We feel like we can't stay anywhere else just because they were so good to us when we really needed a extra pair of hands. It isn't the fanciest of places, but the location is perfect and we would never think to go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Chicago

Convenient location with helpful front desk staff.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Quality is in line with the price paid.
Good location for E-W travel on I90. Helpful staff at front desk, but I would like more local restaurants to chose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

needs updating

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has alot of potential. The staff were very friendly but when we went to our room the handle was broke. You had to use it a special way to get into your room. It was not simple! our room was not the only one with a broken door handle. The breakfast on the other hand was not to bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night before my Flight

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Check in was quick, Staff was informative and polite, room was clean, price was high but competitive. At the price for the room the airport shuttle should be included. Had a good sleep and breakfast before the shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com