Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhappy..

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is so old that needs to be tear down and rebuild. Staff was not helpfully. The whole hotel smell like cigarette odors regardless that have smoke free room's. I do not know why Expedia do business with a hotel like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edgemont SD

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, service and the staff,,,and the CLEAN room !
Cons: Make sure all the other "Days Inn"" across America look and perform like the one in Sioux Falls did....
Location: I-90
desk manager was as good as I ever saw along with the staff. I was very surprised at the top notch treatment I received while there. I will recommend it to all my friends that ever go there to Sioux Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Older motel close to airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Not the Taj Majal but very kind and helpful staff and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Skeeterpops, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff kind and helpful and that the hotel was clean and met your needs. Our employees are our most valuable asset, and we are so pleased when they succeed in making a valued guest feel welcome. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality when you are in the Sioux Falls area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang and the entire staff at the Sioux Falls Days Inn Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Was not pleased with the motel at all - the room was not clean, smelled of smoke. It was not a good experience and we will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not pleased with the motel. We take feedback from reviews very seriously. With this in mind, I have shared your comments with the entire staff, in hopes that it will not happen again in the future. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cordial staff, clean room, good breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was small yet had everything we needed.Staff provided wine glasses for us to use as we gathered with associates after our business venture. The breakfast included oatmeal & omelets. Staff in the dining area dropped paper cups on the floor & returned them to the stack for use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am so pleased that your stay was pleasant, and that your business venture was positive. I am also sorry that the cups were picked up and placed back on the serving line. I will speak to the attendants about that. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality on your next trip to the area. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Park and fly

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Suited our needs for one night stay...park and fly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you did not have to travel far the morning of your trip - one less thing to worry about early in the morning. I sincerely hope that you will stay with us on your next travel adventure! Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Comment: I just gathered my food for breakfast and grabed the newspaper. A worker came up to me and said do not take the newspaper, someone took a copy and left the ads. I wanted to say "heres your newspaper, put a chain and lock on it." The other patrons in the dining room all looked at me. Not a pretty site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that our breakfast attendant was a bit curt with you about the newspaper. I have spoken with her about that. USA Today newspapers are available on the desk for guests to take with them. That should have been explained to you. I apologize that it was not. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to extend our usual hospitality, as it was not displayed to you on this visit. Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Janefrom Rushmore, MN

A night at Days Inn

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room in this hotel because it's close to the airport and I had an early flight the following morning. The location is perfect for airport trips. The location itself is full of truckers and other big rig vehicles and drivers...that is to say, it's noisy. Had I not been getting up for the flight, I wouldn't have been able to sleep through the trucks leaving. Also had a cold air problem in the room making the rating for maintenance lower. This was resolved enough by the desk clerk and I'm sure it will be handled completely. The clerk was very helpful. Large breakfast...no complaints there. Just a bit run down in areas, but very clean and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that it was too noisy for you before your flight. In the excitement of going on a trip, it is sometime difficult to sleep, even under the best conditions. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host your stay the next time you are going on a trip, or in the area Safe Travels, Lisa Hellevang, GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This hotel met our needs just fine. Definitely nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kennesaw, ga.

Actually never got there!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better, more understanding customer service.
My group had 3 rooms booked. Our flight was canceled late Friday night and we weren't allowed to cancel the rooms because it was to late. Expedia contacted the hotel and asked again and were denied a refund. Obviously the flight cancelation was out of our control. Neither the airline or hotel were willing to work with us. Very disappointing. For this reason, I would not recommend you booking at this hotel. Their staff was not willing to work with us on this issue at all.