Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lake Norden, SD

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: close to a gas station and perkins
Cons: door to bathroom should have been wider to get the wheel chair thru...
Location: already done
they provided us with a recliner for our handicapped son to sleep in. We had much better results calling directly to SF then the corporate office....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

dirty sheets!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: computer in lobby.
Cons: Change the sheets on the bed for new guests!!!!!!!!!!!
Found hair and dirt inside bed. Bathroom floor corners looked dirty. Breakfast was clean and ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wagners from Illinois

FIRST STAY IN sIOUX fALLS

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very comfortable, pleased with the breakfast, and thought their staff to be very kind and accomodating. Easy access for older people too. Our only suggestion is to provide simple directions from the airport on their confirmation page - it really is easy once you find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah from Minneapolis

Quality, well priced

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean from Minnesota

Overall stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was very good. We did have issues with the shower drain. Water was also leaking behind the stool. The iron and ironing board was not in the room. Was not able to connect to the WiFi as not large enough. The continental breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Council Bluffs, IA

Close to main retail center

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slow check in; one person ahead of me that took 15 minutes to complete the process. Hotel IS close to the Empire Mall, but is on the west side of the freeway and not within easy walking distance. Very reasonable rates; room was clean but the hotel does show its age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Radar from Canby MN

LOVE LOVE LOVE the recliner. Really could relax.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Recliner
Location: In between blizzards ... didn't get o ut
Good price and breakfast. Loved he recliner and it made the stay really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
needed a room, had stayed at this hotel before, again was a nice place to spend a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Matt Brunick, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with the Days Inn Empire in Sioux Falls, SD. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we could have done to improve your stay. Safe Travels, Matt