Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

get what you pay for but weren't totally honest

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: the price, location
Cons: halls smelled like smoke, whole hotel is run down, many things didn't work.
Location: lots of resturants near by, we were only there for the night passing thur didn't come to do anything in area.
we just needed a place to spend the night on our way home from the black hills. We didn't want an expensive hotel because it was just for the night, and we didn't want something out of our way. We choice econo lodge because they had an indoor pool, were cheap and in the area we wanted. we booked online. when we got there, the indoor pool the whole reason we picked this hotel over others in the area was under construction, that wasn't mentioned online when we booked. the halls of the hotel smelled like smoke, and they were many young people outside the hotel smoking and just hanging around. I got the key to the room, when I got to the room the do not distrub sign was on the door, I knocked and opened it, the room hadn't been cleaned from the last person, the bed was all ripped apart the dirty towels were on the floor in bathroom. so I went back to the front desk, the young person at the desk didn't know what to do and had to ask another staff, they gave us and upgrade to the king suite with the wirlpool however we were told that the wirlpool didn't work. The new room was clean and smelled good. Overall the hotel is rundown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Only problem when we arrived the pool was out of order and that was kind of important to our kids. The front desk woman said that I would be able to cancel my room if I chose to without penalty and even helped look around for a different motel with a pool. One was not available so we ended up staying here. Was very nice and I would recommend this hotel to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Motel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Noithing
Cons: all of it
This was one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at. The lights would not turn on by the pool so we were in the complete dark. The wall paper was falling off the walls, there was dirt in the bathroom with black mold in the corners
2 out of 5
by Michael from Omaha, NE

Decent for the price...

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Rooms stunk of feet and urine. The carpet had a giant hole in it in the middle of the floor. The sheets had holes in them as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms uncomfortable and noisy.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Bed was uncomfortable. Rooms were noisy, from rooms next to us and from employees cleaning early in the morning talking loud in the hall way..
1 out of 5
by jen

Bad bad bad

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Close to freeway
Cons: Everything
Do not stay here. Staff was rude, hotel was dirty. We were itchy all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, for one a night stay or emergency stop.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Easy on, Easy off access to the interstate.
This hotel had an easy on, easy off access from the interstate. The staff was very not very friendly. A lesson learned would be to call to find out about a pool, as theirs was not working upon check-in. They did have a somewhat nice continental breakfast. Overall, I could say a lot of negative things, but everyone's opinions and likes are different. The water pipes were noisy and well and the toilet sounded like it was going to take off like an airplane after every flush!! Would I stay here again.....unfortunately, NO!!
2 out of 5
by Joni from Rapid City SD

Small motel!

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was fine.
Cons: Overall cleanliness and up date the bedding.
Location: Washington Pavillion and aiirport.
Our room was ok.. But our family's room was very dirty. They had to,clean the bathroom and shower themselves . it was awful. they need to shape up and keep every room clean for their guests.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Buffalo,Wy.

Overnight stop on way to destination

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Get rid of the person working 4:00 to 11:00
Location: Fine
The female at the check in desk was very unfriendly at 4:30pm and indicated verbally she did not want to be working and at 10:30pm she gave our room key to another party and they opened our door waking us and scaring us badly. Upon calling her and asking what the H--- was going on she only said "it's been handled-it's been handled." We did not rest well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce

Great price, pet friendly, clean & confy

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, room was clean and they honored our request for a 1st floor room, which not all places will. Price was really good & they're pet friendly
Cons: It could use a little updating.
Location: There are several restaurants - both sit down and fast food - within walking distance & good prices on gas across the street too!
At check in, gal on duty (can't recall her name, unfortunately) was SUPER NICE! Website says $10 pet charge per night, but sign at desk says $10 per pet per night. When I said something about it, not only did she just charge for 1 pet, she also reduced our rate. She said if it was up to her, she wouldn't charge anything for pets, but she was required to. Room was clean, comfortable and fairly large.