Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very nice hotel and located near many restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richland, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Rooms are a little small but clean. The bathroom is a bit dated but not dirty so it's acceptable. Breakfast was pretty standard. You're very close to many restaurants for lunch and dinner. My only complaint would be road noise. We could hear a lot of highway traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Clean with friendly staff
Location: It is close to the interstate with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
This is a clean hotel with a friendly staff. I found the room very quiet, with everything I needed for a business stay. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Nice hotel but needs bed upgrades!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I've stayed Hamptons in my past and they always been excellent. This one seems it has seen it's better days. Beds need updating. That's usually the best thing about hamptons but this ones bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Had no problems with the hotel during my stay. Staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. The breakfasts in the morning offered plenty of variety and healthy choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls Hampton Inn Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Location: Very conveniently located near restaurants and many of my customers.
The room was very clean and nicely appointed. Location was easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful home away from home

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. Especially like the work area with it's own lighting, plenty of outlets, and the movable desk. Rooms and public areas are nicely updated
Cons: In a perfect place there would be TWO comfortable chairs for TV viewing. However, the desk chair worked just fine.
Location: Great location: close to Interstate, restaurants, movie theater, and a large mall.
Stayed one week while our home was being renovated. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful; breakfasts were very good and the staff kept the offerings replenished and the area spotless. Housekeepers were quick and efficient. I also appreciated the guest laundry. I always feel confident about booking a Hampton Inn; the Sioux Falls Hampton is a cut above even the normal high standard of this chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: average hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: N/A
It was a rather nice stay. room was somewhat small and dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Quiet and friendly

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Quiet hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Movie complex, restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debfrom south dakota

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good location. Dining options within walking distance. Close to the mall and other shopping. Will definitely stay here again.