Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The Hilton Garden Inn in Sioux Falls SD was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Needed a last minute place to stay due to a funeral. I was 2000 miles from home and traveling alone. This was a very nice, clean, friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

week end away

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Hotel was nice. Last hotel I stayed in had free water bottles in frig. That was a nice addition. Missed having a continental breakfast included but the breakfast was sufficient. Nice room and good service from the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from St paul

Great hotel, great scones

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, their shuttle took us where we needed to go. The staff was very helpful, and the hotel was well kept. AND, they had the tastiest scones in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the stay. But the service for food and drinks was extremely lacking. If people are sitting at the bar the least you can do is display the alcohol bottles. Don't leave the bottles where no one can see them just bc someone is too lazy to put bottles up and away everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Loved our stay. The bed was a little hard for my liking but that nothing. Great clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hilton Garden Inn, Sioux Falls south

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Clean. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Costco nearby (least expensive gasoline I've purchased in - well, at least 7 years - $2.30 a gallon. Easy access to and from Interstate.
This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. We stayed here on our way back from Washington, DC in 2013 and when we planned a trip from Seattle to Nashville along I-90, I intentionally scheduled a night in Sioux Falls and at this hotel. Outstanding amenities, clean, quiet, comfortable room. Was towing a vehicle behind a 20' U-Haul truck and the hotel had PLENTY of parking for the oversized vehicle. A nice plus that I didn't have to worry about the hassle of trying to park the truck somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from Austin, TX

Excellent family stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful 3-night stay with the kids for Thanksgiving. Hotel is in a great location, very convenient. Clean, quiet room. Comfy beds! We all slept really well. Breakfast buffet was great! $10 for adults, kids 12 & under eat free with paid adult, so the four of us had all we could eat for $20. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

visit our grandson

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: This hotel has an excellent staff and properties. We opened our presents in the lobby with the lovely fireplace in the background.
We were in town for a long weekend to visit our six year old grandson...and celebrate an early Christmas with him and his mother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to Sioux Falls. We hope you had a great time visiting your family and felt comfortable during your entire stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Bryan Ahlers General Manager Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South