Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

Wrong type of room.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: Needs remodeling.
I got to the hotel and checked in and got to my room and it was a double. I called the front desk and asked if I could be switched to a King room as that is what I reserved on Expedia. She said I had to wait until all the 4:00pm guests checked in before she could possibly switch me to a room that I wanted. I asked if I could just cancel and get a refund and she said yes. When I got downstairs I showed her my confirmation which said King Room and she asked if she was able to switch me to a King if I would stay and I said yes. She was able to switch me to a King. The hotel is not the same as a few years back. It needs some updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IOWA

Reasonably priced but entry smelled musty.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We enjoyed the staff. Breakfast was average. Chlorine smell was strong when entering the lobby. Price was very reasonable and location was close to our sons college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alvinfrom Rosenort MB

stay in sioux falls

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay and hotel were good but I do not like to book through an agency
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom San Francisco

What I would expect, nothing more or less.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was pretty average. Comfy bed, clean sizable room. A little more expensive than what it was worth, but it did come with a fairly complete breakfast. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: it was cheap enough for one night stay. it had a pool and hot tub.
Cons: clean the pool and hot tub. not much for breakfast. waffle machine didn't work.the staff was very unprofessional and unfriendly. update decor.
Location: location was great for our reason of being in town.
check in was slow and unorganized. staff were not courteous.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Minneapolis

Dated motel in need of TLC

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped here on my way through town. Pet Friendly was a requirement and i was staying on my company's dime so options were few. The girl at the front desk was super friendly and sweet...that was the best part of my stay. The room was a dump--dingy carpets and bedding, shower curtain rod pulling off the wall, some really unsettling choices of decor and badly in need of fresh paint. Pool looked decent which might be enough for some people, but I'd never set foot in this place again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Housekeeping was lacking. Had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Bathroom was dirty. Tub drain broken. Windiw cracked and screen torn. Grass in desperate need of mowing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrold, SD

Really Rundown!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Seemed quiet, nice tv and cable, also had a good wifi connection.
Cons: They honestly need to remodel and buy more and nicer linens for their beds.
Location: Gas station and Wendys in walking distance.
We checked in right at 3:00 pm. The Woman working the front desk was not very friendly but was efficient at her job. My children and I went to the pool area to swim and discovered there were no pool towels. I asked the female working the front desk for towels and she said they didn't have any pool towels. I then asked if I could get a couple extra towels for our room. The female at the front desk informed that they still hadn't replenished the towels in all of the other rooms yet...but went to the back to look. She brought out a stack of pool towels that she had found. I took the whole stack back to the pool area and put them on the shelf. Our room was big but seemed like it was missing some furniture. I was trying to secure the door when I noticed that the door looked like it had been kicked in and the top door closure had been broken off. the bathroom door was cracked like it too had been kicked in. I checked all the beds for bugs. The sheets seemed a bit worn but clean. The bedspreads looked like they hadn't been washed in months and the bedskirts were worn with holes in some spots. The pillows looked like they needed replaced. The room overall was clean but it needed updated or remodeled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. The breakfast was decent but the breakfast area was way too small and crowded. The hotel room doors both were hard to open and shut which was really annoying. The tv was ok but it was down too low to see well from the bed. The location isn't real bad but the view included a construction site with all kinds of noises constantly which didn't help when you have a little one needing to take a nap. The location is close to some restaurants and shopping areas are within minutes, so that was nice. So overall not a bad hotel for the price