Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Size of our room was great. Super location. Fresh coffee was definitely a plus.
Cons: Whirlpool a little warmer. Better heat control in the rooms.
Location: Perfect location for us shoppers, lots of eating establishments nearby.
Our room was cold, especially the floors, and we could not warm up our entire stay. The room was very clean and comfortable other than this. Very noisey at night with people stomping up and down the stairs the first night and people stomping on the floor above our room the second night, basically, did not sleep well. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One bedroom suite,

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Room was clean and neat, but I had ordered a one bedroom suite, and received a studio suite. I informed them and also had confirmation from expedia, but no follow-up. Still a good nights sleep, and very nice breakfast. Will book again, only this time make sure you get what you request.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I'm glad you enjoyed a good night sleep and our breakfast. Please accept my deepest apology that you did not receive the room that you booked. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I will make sure to look into it. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Lucas D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The friendly service, my room, the working out room and the morning breakfast. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.
Location: Excellent area, easy getting in and out.
From the time I walked into the Residence Inn, the friendly sevice was a plus. My check in was smooth and quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary from california

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Our room was spacious and spotless.
Chose this hotel based on location only and was pkeasantly surprised by everything. So many nice touches. The decor was up to date and it was a great spot for our family. The fitness center was small but well furnished for the size. The kitchenette was well supplied too I've never stayed at a residence in and I was blown away by the value for the price. The staff were all super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lgk from peoria, az

We loved everything about this!

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a wonderful, friendly place to stay with amazing attention from the young staff. We were traveling with a dog so they made sure our room was first floor, asked if we wanted to check it before committing, made sure that we had everything we needed. Plus it's like a home with all the breakfast and evening dinners. The room was very nice, roomy and very well appointed. We will go out of our way to stay here on future cross country drives and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C M from Sioux Falls SD

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the one-bedroom suite. Bed was extremely comfortable, and breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kym from Bemidji, MN 56601, USA

Great hotel for a couple with a doggie!

Posted May 23, 2013
Location: Nice and quiet.
Nice hotel, they accept dogs is one of the main reasons we booked it. Very quiet and well decorated. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by brian from sioux falls, sd

mold on shower curtain

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
nasty black mold on the shower curtain. They did change it when we asked, but it was so nasty and so obvious, that it makes me doubt their cleaning skills. It was also under renovation, half the parking lot was piles of building materials, and the hot tub was shut down, with the pool shutting down our last day there also. The staff were very courteous and were sympathetic to our concerns. The breakfast was very tasty and good variety to choose from. I will not be staying here ever again. Mold is not acceptable.