Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
GREAT! Room was awesome. Food was good. Staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Comfortable Hotel near the mall

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate. Breakfast included. Kitchen was well stocked for what we needed.
Cons: Room had been a smoking room. The linens, bedding, couch were very fresh. Tiny bit of left over smoke smell in the bathroom because of the wallpaper
Location: The hotel is right next to the mall and multiple restaurants. Only a few miles from Augustana college.
We really enjoyed our overall experience. It was clean and inviting. The staff were hospitable and accommodating with room requests (needed an accessible bathroom), questions and additional needs (a DVD player). The breakfast was wonderful - hot and fresh even when we arrived at 930 and it closed at 10. We did not use the pool but it looked at smelled well maintained and there were many people over the weekend using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to shopping

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: nice bathroom, nice tv, quite.
Cons: It's all good!
Location: walk to the mall, food and STARBUCKS!
There was a concert right next door and I expected "anything" to happen. It was quiet and calm and no surprises! Pleasantly surprised! Nice staff! People BBQing out side, people chilling by the fire pit outside. It was a really relaxing atmosphere! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Great place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very clean homey. Would go back very close to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay If you have kids

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff very clean and comfortable. Good sized accommodations for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Exceptional stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Size and lay-out of accommodations, breakfast
My family of 4 (2 young children) stayed here. We were upgraded to a 2-room suite, which was really like having an apartment because of the kitchen (full-sized stove and refrigerator) and table. Both bedrooms had king-sized comfortable beds, a TV, and a bathroom. There was a TV in the living area as well (and a fireplace!) The rate was reasonable for all of this! Would definitely seek a Residence Inn again, especially if staying more than 1 night. The breakfast was tasty and thorough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RLG from Dana Point

Nice, but a little loud

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We like Residence Inns in general, but for some reason this one was rather loud. Our room's refrigerator made noises all night, and we had to listen to the elephants in the room above us conducting a dance competition. Our room had a lovely view of air conditioner exchanges. The RI kitchen amenities are always great, and the included breakfast and wifi are pluses. The staff was also great. But in terms of comfort, this RI was a little below par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear RLG, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. I apologize for any noises that disturbed your stay. On future stays we'd be glad to find you a room that better suited your needs. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next stay in Sioux Falls. Sincerely, Steph M. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Kokomo

Excellent service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel service was great and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to a mall and not far from Falls Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PJ from Virginia

An all around pleasant respite from the road...

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
...although quite a bit more expensive than other Residence Inns we have been staying in. It is behind a shopping mall, watch closely for the signs. If you find the babies r us, you will see the hotel. Very comfortable bed/bedding, full kitchen, comfortable furniture in living room. A good breakfast on offer in the morning.