Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
very nice hotel, conveniently attached to the convention center. Everything was great. Only 2 complaints... walls were a little thin, could hear noises outside of the room, tub drained slowly, backed up a bit in the morning and no fan in the bathroom... mirror fogged up easily. Otherwise beautiful lobby and very nice rooms. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moorhead MN

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Sheraton Sioux Falls is a comfortable hotel - beautifully remodeled. Close to the convention center and other amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had been updated. I was glad they had an airport shuttle as taxi service was sparse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meghan Cookfrom Dallas, TX

Weird location unless wanting to stay near airport

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for the Sioux Falls Marathon, and the location was super convenient for being located right next to the packet pickup and the race start. Other than that, the area around the hotel looks very run down and is mostly industrial buildings and other hotels (i.e., no good food option). If you really want to experience Sioux Falls, I recommend staying closer to downtown. However, if you want to be near the airport or the north side of town, this hotel was very clean and the staff were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sheets feel like plastic

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
You can't charge $150+ a night and have water proof sheets. Sorry I don't care about granite counter tops if the bedding is uncomfortable. Everything else was good. Just beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Aesthetically appealing inside.
Cons: I did not like the fact that construction was going on but I understand.
Location: I did not do much. I ate at Buffalo wild wings.
I thought the staff were extremely nice and friendly. The internet charge was a bit high. I honestly think with the price of the rooms here it should have been free. Other than that it was nice. I thought the air conditioning was a little too high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Because of the design of the hotel with most rooms surrounding the atrium every noise is magnified and comes right into your room. They had booked a fairly large convention and the people arrived at 9pm, went straight to the bar and were yelling and screaming until 11pm. The hotel restaurant was overpriced and had terrible food . The hotel is located away from any restaurants or gas stations which was disappointing as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola

Fine for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Comfortable and clean.would stay again.; xxxxxx; xxxx,; xxx,,, xxzxxzxz