Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast.
Cons: Better upkeep on the air conditioners.
Location: Places to eat and be entertained were close.
The room was comfortable and it was nice having a small breakfast before going on our way. Anything we would need was in walking distance from the motel. The price was reasonable and I would recommend it for a one or two night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

very smoky smell in a non smoking room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Having our pets room with us, A hot breakfast filled to serve the amount of people that were staying there.
Cons: Better informed for dogs, One pet fee for the two days stay. They aren't going to do any more damage than they could of in the first day.
Location: Location if off I-90. Airport is close by. Our bank was about ten miles down the highway to get cash out.
We stayed for two days in a non-smoking room with our two small pet dogs. The room smelled very strongly of smoke There was no lock on the door. It was broken. The girl at the desk was very nice for helping us check in and out. I didn't mention the smell because it was a nonsmoking room. When we checked in my husband did tell her we had a bad experience before of being put in a smoking room with our dogs. My husband said the two day cost for the pets was to high. We paid to have the pets,but it wasn't shampooed before we came. Stains on the floor and chair before arriving.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible hotel with awful service. Attendant was to busy eating waffles to check me out. Never will stay there ever again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Delfrom Colorado

Service way beyond the minimum

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went way beyond the minimum. I was having phone problems and my flight the next morning was delayed. They helped me get in contact and get all the details figured out. Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dgolombowskifrom Pewaukee, WI

Just a room

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a Super 8 and we just needed a sleep stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice enough staff, but not equipped to keep clean.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Our family arrived to check into our room with two queen beds, and our room had not been cleaned. It was evening and there was no one who wanted to clean the room for us. They let us "wait" in a room with one kind bed and jacuzzi, and told us that if we wanted we could stay there with no increase in our fee. This would be nice if it were just my husband and I, but not for our family. However, they did offer fold-out beds and we finally decided to take them up on it in order to get the kids to bed. The pull-out beds had sheets that didn't seen entirely clean. The people were nice enough, but overall it would not be a hotel we go back to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MrsTrivettefrom State Line, PA

Close to Falls Park

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is close to all interstates (I-90, I-29, & I-229). Close to truck stop, McDonalds, & Falls Park in Sioux Falls. Those are all pluses. Location was great for where we needed to go. The negatives - no mini-fridge in the room. That is a MUST when you are traveling with a toddler. You need to be able to keep milk cold. Crib/playpen was not provided eventhough one was requested. I do not recommend this hotel if you have small children. The continental breakfast didn't offer much. For being away from the hotel during the day & only needing it for a place to sleep, it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Clean and quiet room. Close to the interstates. Restaurants all around the place. Good for overnight or short stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room felt damp

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was nice for getting in town late and just spending the night. Room felt damp and stuffy since air condition was not on when we got there.