Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Kennebec

Not happy, not happy.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we checked in the hotel manager was sitting on a couch in the lobby. He was telling us how sick he was with a cold. When we got to the room the bed was very hard and we each had one small pillow each. I was to have surgery and had to sleep sittingup. We were going to stay two night. We asked about getting a lounge chair put into the room but they said they could not do it. But they could put more pillows on the bed. When we got done with the operation and went back to the room, it had been cleaned to a point. A coffee cup that we had drank out of was still there. Also, there were no extra pillows on our bed. We made a decision not to stay an extra night and we went home. We will not come back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Saint Paul

Not Great, not the worst

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just needed a room for a few hours to sleep shower move on....Room was "renovated" still pretty dirty and the tub didn't drain so I got to take a shower standing in the water....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stevefrom Montevideo, MN

Super 8 stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Heat/cooling system was very loud and turned on and off all night even when set in manual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Was looking for a place to shower and sleep while in town to move our daughter. It was clean and quiet except for the heater in the room. My husband is a light sleeper and it woke him up a couple of times. Overall it was just fine for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Back to school trip

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The 2 visits here, it seems the only issue would be the bathrooms. last time, it was sort of dirty, this time, very clean, but the tub backed up
Location: great location, close to I-90 and gas and dining
John the Mgr, is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Beds were great. The bathroom was clean but the the tub got backed up as soon as we tried to take a shower. otherwise, the room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ademarfrom Minnesota

Good average hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean room. Staff very friendly. Overall a good service
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Fix the heater. Toilet seat was also broken, only one peg in the seat so it spun on that one
Location: Don't know, it was late
I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive and I only needed a room for a few hours. I was landing in Sioux Falls at 11:15 and flying out at 7:00 the next morning. When I arrived at the hotel, the one person at the desk was helpful but the other seemed really disinterested in helping. I went to my room and it seemed cool so I turned on the heater. It sounded similar to when your car has a squeaky belt, but even louder. I let it run to warm up the room, then turned it off. I woke up at 4:00 am very cold so I turned it on again, but because of the noise I never got back to sleep again. At least I didn't have to worry about oversleeping and missing my flight. When I departed I asked for a receipt. I was told they couldn't print a receipt and I would need to get one from Expedia. I will not stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Winter Break

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Manager was very helpful and friendly
Cons: Cleaner bathroom
Location: Great location, close by to restaurants and gas stations
The manager (who justed got transferred here) was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was a little dirty, not too bad, but needed some more cleaning. Beds were comfortable and heat was fine. I know once the new manager gets to know the place and folks working there, it will be much better. Overall, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by annafrom Sioux Falls

comfortable place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fresh, clean linen, friendly service and yummy continental breakfast :)