Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canby MN

Posted Jun 30, 2015
There was bugs all over the bed and the staff was really rude about when concerns were brought to their attention
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We booked a non smoking room online but we were placed in a smoking room. It stunk bad and bothered my asthma. Too bad because the hotel itself seemed like a nice place. Couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
As we discusses when you checked out, the hotel provided you with the room that you had booked thru Expedia which was clearly a smoking room. We understand you might have made a mistake and accidently booked the wrong type of room while making the reservation. Had you have requested a different type of room at check-in we would had tried to accommodate you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramp to highway was a bit noisy.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: reasonably priced
Cons: Breakfast.....
Location: This was just a stop over for us, however Sioux Lookout looks like a nice place.
The ramp down to the highway was a bit noisy....lost some sleep to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, S.Dakota

Visiting town for eye surgery.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nice bed and clean. Very convenient, and good breakfast buffet!
Cons: A little noisy in the middle of the night.
Location: Close to many restaurants and the freeways.
Very comfortable room for handicapped assessible. Leather chair a little to low to the floor. Great bed, and room nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great - look some more

Posted May 17, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable, as we're the pillows. The room was clean. The location wasn't ideal, access in & out was tight. It wasn't very quiet. The man who checked my in was nice. The woman who checked me out was nice. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular, pretty standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester. mn

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Has a great hot breakfast in a large room. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall, we had a pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be.
Nice room...... comfortable bed - nice tv.......... clock radio was a little out there, couldn't get it figured out, to set it. Was not preset when we checked in. Breakfast was good, not great. We would probably stay again, no deal breakers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlena from South Dakota

-10... Just because the Manager was so rude.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Booked on Hotels.com, arrived at the hotel to find out we did not have a room under the confirmation number or CC I provided. Days later I see my CC charged so I call Super 8 and the manager was very rude, would not refund our money and hung up on me. Hope I have better luck with getting my money back with Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close location to event

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Staff friendly. Room was clean. Pillows were not comfortable. Entrance and exit of hotel was difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels