Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Was not the hotel we where hoping for. A little dingy.
2 out of 5
by Lake Elmo Dad from Lake Elmo, MN

Don't do it

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We thought we would save a little money on our last night of a trip out to Mount Rushmore. That was a mistake. I'm sure some Super 8s are fine but this one was not good. It smelled like a smoker that tries to conceal their smell with perfume. If you're used to something a little nicer, don't try to save money by going here. Yuck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel was fine, but we found a pair of dirty underwear under our bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
It was as expected. Breakfast was pretty good. Was in older part of town, but right off 229 hwy. convenient.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Alberta

disappointed

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was reasonably good and the price was affordable
Cons: better beds and noise reduction between floors
Location: Located very close to freeway made traffic and outside noise an issue
As we travel a lot I like to read reviews on places where we might stay but this place I believe was rated way too high. The walls and ceiling was poorly built in regards to noise reduction. We did have to put up with people ( probably a kid) jumping on the floor until 1 am. The queen bed was old, noisy and not very comfortable. Would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadine from SD

Get what u pay for

Posted Apr 14, 2014
we had a pretty nasty issue in our first room that grossed us out but the staff was quick to switch rooms for us to a much cleaner one. The breakfast was pretty good, not many options but u get what u pay for i guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Very quiet and clean.close dining for all.easy to get back on freeway. Very good cinnamon buns.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Sioux Falls and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. Thank you again for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Marshall, MN

Hotel close to hospital.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, hospital, and other conveniences.
Location: Next to highway, was easy to access anyplace I would have wanted to go.
Pet friendly, quiet hotel. Even though it was situated next to interstate, road noises weren't noticeable. Staff was friendly, and everything was clean and well-stocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting such great comments about your stay. We hope that you will come and stay with us again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com