Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Awesome place to stay if you are on a budget. Very kid friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clear Lake, SD

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We like the fact that it is only $10 more to have a pet.
Cons: Clarification even on the third party sites about the pool and water slide wrist bands and air conditioning that works properly.
Location: There is the Scheel's Ice Plex just up the road and the Premier Center is close too. Easy interstate access to other parts of town.
My boyfriend and I stayed on New Year's Eve and were overall pleased with the experience. This visit was slightly different but not horrible. We had planned an early get together for his daughter and us to swim and celebrate her birthday with some other children. When we stayed at the end of December it was explained that each room received 5 wristbands with the room for the pool and water slide. This time upon check in we were provided 4 wrist bands and the lady at the front desk told me that it was a recent change and would not allow me to purchase even 1 additional wrist band. This was a bit upsetting to the almost 7 year old who was looking forward to swimming with her 2 little friends. When we arrived in our room it was pretty warm and stuffy as most hotel rooms are. We could not find any form of air conditioning in the room and when we tried to turn on what appeared to be the air only a large amount of heat came out. Opening the window was the only option but it was a bit frustrating. The breakfast was ok, however my boyfriend was quite upset about the coffee. He said it was very watered down. I know that the building has been remodeled and it is a nice place to stay but just a few little things that could be improved and clarified to better the expeirece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Super friendly staff! Very accommodating.
Cons: More staff monitoring of the pool area
Location: We were only passing through
Excellent staff and clean comfortable room. Breakfast was fantastic! I would have given it a 5 but there were little kids in the hot tub leaving no room for adults. The kids even had "water wings" on so they must have been under the age of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Clean, comfortable and hospitable stay. Will stay again when visiting Sioux Falls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Remodeled, but still less than perfect

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff Good breakfast Pool/Slide Easy access
Cons: Room cleanliness/odor Proximity to mall/restaurants
Location: Nothing near the hotel
I booked this room at a good rate for a quick business trip. The staff was helpful, but when I entered my room, there was a noticeable odor to the room, a kind of wet/rot smell. I asked for a new room and the front desk worker was once again very helpful. However, my second room clearly smelled of cigarette smoke. Finally, my third room was great. The bed was comfortable, shower was great (very hot water with lots of pressure). Breakfast was better than I expected, although the eggs were just ok. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and fun for families. The major downside of the hotel is that it's just not close to much of anything in town. However, it is very close to the freeway, which helps getting places. In sum - it's a good value and has good freeway access, but definitely more 3 star than 4-5 star. I would stay again if the situation is appropriate, although I'll be looking for something a little closer to the mall and other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south Dakota

Great very nice in the area we want to be in :)

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Had so much fun Friday nite n Saturday , hope to go it again real soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rapid city

Good hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The cleanliness and comfort of the room, as well as helpfulness and amiability of the staff, were all way beyond the price range. It's a great place to stay. My litmus test is the immediate smell when you first open the door to the room. Here, there was none at all if not a light, pleasant odor. That's when I know I'm at a nice clean place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Heather , Hotel Management
Trent, thank you for taking time to give us such a nice review! I appreciate your honest words, our staff here at the lodge are in the business to please our guests and I am delighted to hear that we succeeded on that level as well as passing your cleanliness test.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
It was good over all they just need bigger TVS in the rooms and could have more on there breakfast. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Heather , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs while here in Sioux Falls. I am sorry you didn't find what you were looking for with breakfast, we do have a few choices. Thank you for keeping us in mind for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. The pool/waterslide area looked like fun but we arrived too late and departed too early to enjoy it. We were directed to eat at the nearby Frankie's restaurant, and that was excellent as well. This property is located conveniently close to the Interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Josh, 5 stars that is wonderful that you thought enough of us to give us a review and let all the other potential guests a true review of what we have to offer, I am glad we have left a lasting impression on you. The water slide is amazing, 167ft slide if you are lucky you can make in to the bottom in 8 seconds. You will have to try the slide out when you come back the next time.