Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Great modern hotel in an idyllic location.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Just come back from a weeks stay at Hotel Šipan totally relaxed and refreshed. The rooms are well designed, and those overlooking the sea offer a stunning view of the bay and the most glorious sunsets. The quality of the food and helpfulness of the staff is first-rate, and if you're looking for a quiet break in Southern Croatia, this hotel is as good as it gets. Amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncontactable

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We tried calling the Hotel for a week prior but no answer and no answer machine! Therefore we did not end up staying there as we needed to confirm some details
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by philippa from ipswich, uk

Wonderful hotel and staff, stunning views!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
We had an unforgettable, amazing stay at this hotel. The island is stunning and very calm and peaceful. The staff were excellent and very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from London

A modern Hotel on a hidden island paradise!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A lovely hotel located on the island of Sipan. It took a 1 hour ferry ride to get there, but it was worth it! Perfect for families, couples or retirees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful tranquil beautiful island

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Hotel situated on a beautiful tranquil island everyone very helpful and we had a relaxing memorable holiday ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunning location.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect, staff were helpful polite and the hotel it's self was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast included was average, they didn't have a lot of options but didn't effect or dampen the overall holiday at all.
Location: Explore the island, perfect for biking and hiking. Sea kayaks can be rented from the other side of the island, they are really cheap.
Evening though the Island and hotel is very remote, the location, views and beach are stunning. If you are looking for an escape and to get away Sipan is perfect. The hotel is modern and comfortable, the food is pretty average but the restaurants surrounding the port are great and serve the freshest fish I have ever eaten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location - but how do you get there...?

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Sipan is beautifully located, has good friendly service - but nowhere online could we find directions on how to get to its island location! Eventually we got through to the hotel by phone - to be told how to get a ferry from Dubrovnik (75mins boat trip to Sipan) then 10 min bus across Sipan island to a very tranguil setting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Canada

Get away from it all

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in very tranquil location. Great view and newly renovated. Bedding was a bit dirty and mattress old though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Allan from Watford UK

The Island of Sipan was very dissappointing

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Very clean, nice helpful staff.
Cons: For a start a facility to change up money as nearly all modern hotels offer and was offered when I booked. The food could be improved.
Location: Very little, see above. This is why I wouldnt recommend the hotel, if it could be moved to Lupoc then no problem!
Very little to do in on the island or the village, no resturants took credit or debit cards and the hotel wouldnt change up money so on Sunday I found myself with no cash and had to have one of the hotel evening meals which wasnt very good. The breakfast was OK but repetitve with fatty overcooked bacon or hotdog type sausages and scrambled eggs, no toast machine but bread was good. The hotel was very clean and the staff pleasant but lacked atmosphere and was all a bit clinical. I struggled to fit in the shower cubicle and the door leaked over the floor but was a maintenance problem. A good tip, the neighbouring island of Lupoc was altogether nicer and more tourist friendly with a modern Tourist Office and lol and behold an ATM! Better choice of resturants as well and a final plus the small island seemed to have its own eco system and while Sipan rained and was dull Lupoc was bathed in sunshine, this is the norm apparently which is odd as its only a few miles away and 10 minutes by ferry. It also had several nice bathing beaches, as far as I discovered this wasnt the case on Sipan.