Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

no where near the congress

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Staff was very helpful and we were quite happy with their recommendations.
Location: Location is good but not near Congress.
Booked this hotel because it stated that it was within a kilometer of the Congress. It is not. It is perhaps 10 kilometers from Congress. However, putting this inconvenience aside, the hotel itself, the amenities and staff were quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business hotel, well positioned

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for business. Strategically positioned to visit European and Anatolian side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well-located for the business district

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
The Plaza met my expectations and was an excellent base for meetings in the business (finance) district of Istanbul. It would not be such a good location for tourists. There is a great view from the restaurant/bar on the 16th floor, overlooking the Bosphorus and the road bridge. Cost of breakfast is not justified by the food on offer. There are cafés nearby, turn left out if the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carsten Wittfrom Copenhagen

Nice business hotel - but with some flaws.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice newer business hotel, but a bit "soul-less". Room nice and clean, but TV speaker was broken with horrible sound and the so-called view over Bosporus strait was 80% blocked by extremely dirty windows. Nearly impossible to enjoy morning view. Local area safe and with some restaurants, but definetely not something to write about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Australia

Great for business

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great business hotel. Out of the way a bit if here for tourism. Rooms, food everything is great. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not for tourists

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one last night before flying back to the states. We choose this hotel near the Bosphorus to to explore a different area of the city but that was a mistake. The hotel is not in the best location for tourists since it is away from the main attractions. However, the staff was helpful and directed us the most efficient way to get to the Old City (saved us some time) as we wanted to do souvenir shopping on the last day of our trip. In regards to the rooms, we had a standard room which was nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Camas confortables y buena ubicacion

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is good. However some of the stuff is Not friendly, especially the security at the door. Definetly will not stay there again.