Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap & close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: It was the perfect location
Cons: Beds are uncomfortable & rooms need fans
Location: Everything is nearby
Hotel was clean, very basic but I didn't need much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel, but still a nice place.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This isn't your run of the mill modern Hotel, it's older with some history and personality. They could stand to bring in some new towels, but the condition of the room was very nice, they appear to be keeping up on the maintenance, the location is close to the bridge and the room I was in had good views, although I think there are probably plenty of rooms without much of a view just due to the location of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Meganfrom Baltimore

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
the employees there are great, very helpful and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Currumbin Valley, Qld

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and large. We were downstairs near reception which seemed like a newer part of the hotel and well away from Lincoln Street. Staff were efficient. A very convenient but basic stop over location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylefrom Virginia

Older hotel but adequate

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
There are not many options in Sitka. This hotel was OK. Breakfast was awesome but we had to wait about an hour for service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Blackwellfrom Sitka

Busy but no loud noise; within walking distance

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
See rating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Reno

Good basic room in Sitka.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Convenience to airport, comfortable, morning coffee.
If you are spending a night in Sitka on your way to a fishing camp, the Sitka Hotel meets your needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Southeast travelerfrom Juneau

Any port in a storm? Maybe not...

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked our trip to Sitka on short notice and most everything was booked because it was Seafood Festival weekend. We reluctantly booked the Sitka Hotel. The facility was clean and in a good location, but that's about all it has going for it. The desk staff was unhelpful, couldn't even recommend a restaurant for lunch, except to say there was one in the hotel and several others in town. The only amenities in the room were bars of soap and shampoo. The refrigerator worked but had no shelves. No coffee maker in room, not even glasses for water. Blankets had cigarette burns, the blackout drapes had so many worn spots the sun shown through in the morning... Need I say more? Good thing Sitka itself is such wonderful town, we had a great time. Just spent as little time in the room as possible. Only stay here if you can't find anything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com