Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Super 8 Sitka,Ak.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: For me one of the best things was the parking. Unless your at a B&B or the Super 8 its a crap shoot for parking.
Cons: Get the hot tub fixed
Location: Sitka is a small beautiful city on a huge island so nothing is very far away. Fishing can't be beat if you want big King Salmon go to Sitka.
Friendly helpful staff. Great location easy inn and out. My wife did not like the beds she thought they were to firm but for me it was just about right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Perfect spot for exploring Sitka on foot. Spent 3 nights there, includes breakfast, and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Maine

Nice hotel within walking distance of town

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: Thicker larger towels
Hotel was nice and clean all of the staff were very friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast was limited but was plenty to get your day going. Our only complaint was the towels were very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki

A quick trip to Sitka

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Price and friendly, courteous staff.
We flew from Seattle to Sitka on Alaska Airlines (great service in flight). When we arrived we grabbed a taxi to our hotel and were able to check in right away. the staff was very helpful and the room was clean and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The towels, sheets, and blankets were paper thin. The bed was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Resident from Juneau, Alaska

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location to the charm of Sitka. Small room has microwave and refrigerator. Pretty basic amenities. Free breakfast is a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The locals in Guest Services were very kind and knowledgeable. The price, location, and comfort/quality of the room were very reasonable. We were able to spread out nicely and relax on our down time. There's a shopping market right up the road, coffee shop around the corner, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Sitka Super 8

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Nice facility. Close to town center.
Cons: More electrical outlets and more convenient to get to.
Location: One and two blocks way from shops and restaurants.
Hotel clerk on the phone and when checking in was excellent!!! They were having computer problems, but she didn't miss a beat and checked me in without Expedia confirmation. Only criticism is regarding shuttle service . I was told there would be one available the next morning; however, it wasn't scheduled to be available until the afternoon. I wasn't the only customer that needed the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DP from Anchorage

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com