Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Super 8 location was very good in the central downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, ny

centrally located

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: good location. friendly staff. laundry on premises if you need to do a wash.
Location: food market 5 minutes away. town right there
pleasantly surprised. nice size room. clean. good firm mattress. good size flat screen tv. microwave, frig and coffee maker in room. i would recommend this motel if staying in sitka for a few days. probably the best and most reasonable hotel in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super8

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Room a good size, laundry appreciated after 1p days at sea, staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by saiilorfrom australia

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location as easy walk to all attractions. Room was good size and very clean. Staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Super 8 Sitka,Ak.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: For me one of the best things was the parking. Unless your at a B&B or the Super 8 its a crap shoot for parking.
Cons: Get the hot tub fixed
Location: Sitka is a small beautiful city on a huge island so nothing is very far away. Fishing can't be beat if you want big King Salmon go to Sitka.
Friendly helpful staff. Great location easy inn and out. My wife did not like the beds she thought they were to firm but for me it was just about right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyndifrom Alberta

Close to downtown Sitka

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived off the Alaska Marine Ferry at 4:30 a.m., and of course with all of the rooms booked, we had to wait until almost 2:00 p.m. until rooms had been vacated and cleaned. Staff stored our luggage and phone us when the room was ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Perfect spot for exploring Sitka on foot. Spent 3 nights there, includes breakfast, and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbarafrom Maine

Nice hotel within walking distance of town

Posted May 24, 2014
Cons: Thicker larger towels
Hotel was nice and clean all of the staff were very friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast was limited but was plenty to get your day going. Our only complaint was the towels were very thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki

A quick trip to Sitka

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Price and friendly, courteous staff.
We flew from Seattle to Sitka on Alaska Airlines (great service in flight). When we arrived we grabbed a taxi to our hotel and were able to check in right away. the staff was very helpful and the room was clean and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but not comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The towels, sheets, and blankets were paper thin. The bed was not comfortable.