Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here every time I'm in Sitka

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Food is great in the restaurant. On site gift and convenience store. Great downtown location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 山本

Non descript hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Non descript and not good value for money
The hotel was clean but had very little character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sitka is a remarkable little town and the westmark is a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from Anchorage AK

Nice hotel with a few problems

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel. My room was comfortable. The amenities offered by the hotel were great. The phone system needs some work. It went out three times when I was in the meddle of conversations. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet did not work from room, Staffing in restaurant was poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom

Close to everything

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Service was good. Location is right in the middle of all the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Oregon

Good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Location: The Sitka Museum, the Orthodox Church, lots of shops, the Bishop's House are all close by. Sitka is small and most things can be walked to.
We stayed two nights. We had a comfortable bed and lots of hot water in the shower. The room was clean and attractive. It was warm and the room was stufffy at night. A fan was provided. We had breakfast in the restaurant. It was satisfactory. The staff was professional and p leasant. Our main complaint was the lack of a shuttle to the ferry Some hotels provided transportation. The Westmark did not. A Subway and a good Asian restaurant are right across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Attleboro, MA

Fine

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Cons: For the price, breakfast (even a continental one) should be included.
The hotel was fine, especially considering the few options in Sitka. I guess I was expecting more for the price and the front desk staff while nice, made things a bit more confusing than necessary. The staff member who drove the airport van however was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome.
2 out of 5
by Terry from Portland Oregon

Not sure if this is the Standard for Alaska..but

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Upgrade your facilities.
Last week I traveled extensively in Alaska(Sitka,Fairbanks,Anchorage and Juneau. I found that the Westmarks present themselves well via pics on the Internet, but alas. Both of them in Sitka and Juneau are sub par to even a courtyard Marriot or even a Best Western Yet you pay a premium price. I won't be staying at these hotels in the future