Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good place to stay in Sitka

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good room. Comfortable bed. Nice staff. Restaurant was great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, centrally located.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nothing at all wrong with this hotel. Nice and helpful staff, good location, clean and welcoming. But does not ooze the local charm one feels lurking around every corner of beautiful Sitka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: very convenient to everything with a nice view if you are lucky enough to be on that side. The restaurant and bar have a view, good breakfasts, taps
Cons: One of our 2 windows could not be opened because there was no screen and some hungry mosquitoes outside.
Location: Had great dinners at the Larkspur Cafe and at Ludvig's, both an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel.
very friendly staff, also in the restaurant and bar. Good selection of tap beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by f steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Westmark Sitka

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel in a great location. Great bar and dining menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad..

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: More parking and clean cups & glasses daily. We asked and they did replace with clean ones.
Enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfy and to me that's a big plus. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by william from Birmingham, Alabama

Excellent getaway, people were extraordinary

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Whale watching trip that was spectualar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here every time I'm in Sitka

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Food is great in the restaurant. On site gift and convenience store. Great downtown location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Need some customer service improvement

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
I left after one night, although my reservation was for two nights. My bed was very uncomfortable. In the morning, after having a terrible night, I asked about moving to another room. The front desk clerk said all the beds were the same. I mentioned it was my third visit since February and I was sure I had slept in a more comfortable bed during my previous two stays. She would not offer another room. It was October, and the hotel was not busy. There were other rooms. At one point she said, You've booked through Hotels.com so there is nothing we can do for you. I left anyway, and booked a room at a B & B. What made me the most angry was, as I was checking out, I repeated that I had stayed there two other times since February. The front desk clerk was talking to her supervisor, who was seated in another room. Her supervisor should have come out, apologized, and asked what they could do to fix the situation. Seriously, just offer me another room. It's called customer service. The bar and restaurant staff, as well as the shuttle driver are very helpful and customer service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels