Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: very convenient to everything with a nice view if you are lucky enough to be on that side. The restaurant and bar have a view, good breakfasts, taps
Cons: One of our 2 windows could not be opened because there was no screen and some hungry mosquitoes outside.
Location: Had great dinners at the Larkspur Cafe and at Ludvig's, both an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel.
very friendly staff, also in the restaurant and bar. Good selection of tap beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad..

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: More parking and clean cups & glasses daily. We asked and they did replace with clean ones.
Enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfy and to me that's a big plus. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by williamfrom Birmingham, Alabama

Excellent getaway, people were extraordinary

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whale watching trip that was spectualar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here every time I'm in Sitka

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Food is great in the restaurant. On site gift and convenience store. Great downtown location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Need some customer service improvement

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left after one night, although my reservation was for two nights. My bed was very uncomfortable. In the morning, after having a terrible night, I asked about moving to another room. The front desk clerk said all the beds were the same. I mentioned it was my third visit since February and I was sure I had slept in a more comfortable bed during my previous two stays. She would not offer another room. It was October, and the hotel was not busy. There were other rooms. At one point she said, You've booked through Hotels.com so there is nothing we can do for you. I left anyway, and booked a room at a B & B. What made me the most angry was, as I was checking out, I repeated that I had stayed there two other times since February. The front desk clerk was talking to her supervisor, who was seated in another room. Her supervisor should have come out, apologized, and asked what they could do to fix the situation. Seriously, just offer me another room. It's called customer service. The bar and restaurant staff, as well as the shuttle driver are very helpful and customer service oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cwalkerfrom USA

Good choice.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is not a lot of hotels to choose from in Sitka and this seems to be the best of breed. The rooms are functional and clean. The dinning was above my expectations, the Halibut cheeks with a white wine/cream reduction was excellent and my lunch, a Salmon BLT was a home run. Glad I stayed and certainly glad I dined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vfrom Oregon

Good location for downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean and comfortable if basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michaelfrom San Francisco

Good average hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and generally OK. Room was over-heated, even though we turned the heating off altogether. Front desk staff were friendly, helpful. Location is close to center of Sitka (which is a tiny town).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timfrom Anchorage

Sitka westmark

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
No rooms were ready an hour before checkin at 2pm or at check in time at 3pm. Check in was really slow. Rooms were really hot. No late checkout...restaurant was empty. Laundry room closes early and opens late not to disturb other rooms. Decent place but not for high priced hotel.