Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just adding a boot tray by the door for snowy wet shoes or boots.
Enjoyed our stay immensly. The room was clean and quiet. Because we stayed in the winter, I would suggest they put a boot tray inside by the door as our floor had puddles from our snowy boots. Otherwise it was a great time and we are looking forward to staying there again in the spring or fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new years getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: rosalies' cucina has the best food in the area
great visit in Skaneatalas, NY. A nice, romantic tourist town
2 out of 5
by joe

Overpriced hotel with nothing on site.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Too much money for this place. Nothing on site. Had to drive at least 3 miles for everything. Clogged sink and toilet so had to be moved to new room. Didn't want to compensate for any inconvenience. The finally took 25 dollars off the bill. Office isn't staffed at night so I had to deal with problem through overnight hours . I won't stay again. Gave me draino to try to correct problem before we moved. 150 plus tax for this? Front office person was pleasant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Iron leaked water when steam ironing clothing. An ironing board pad would be nice. A couple of mixing bowls for preparing food to microwave.
Location: Skaneateles Village-delightful/quaint-on Skaneateles Lake. Crystal clear water. Homes on/near the lake are grand. Fun to ride bikes, kayak, shop,dine.
From my initial contact with the hotel staff to the time of our departure, I felt very welcomed and cared for/about. I wanted to add a second night's stay, and it was no problem. They even honored the discounted rate that I got with Expedia. Very generous with refrigerator stocked with complimentary soda, juice, water and a basket of complimentary microwaveable oatmeal and cookies, granola bars, and snacks. Thoughtful complimentary vanity items (makeup removing towelettes, shoe shine cloth, vanity kit, etc.). The room, bathroom, and foyer were immaculately clean. Nice little touches of shaped hand towel on the bed (similar to what they do on cruise ships), nice presentation of washcloths and first sheet of toilet paper. A hand-written note from Terri, Manager of Guest Services, upon arrival and day before departure. Personalized welcome letter from Toni and Curt. Helpful brochures of area attractions and restaurants. Housekeeping had soft music playing on the stereo both days/nights when we entered our room. Fresh towels each day and Housekeeping even put away the dishes I had left out to dry--did not expect them to put away our dishes. Fresh tea towel and dish cloth each day. Ample dishes, silverware. We have already recommended this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vrn21 from London, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: The service and views
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive into town; lovely countryside location with great views
Amazing place to stay. We arrived later in the day and the key had been left with a comprehensive summary of all we needed to know. The snack basket was very welcome. The room was huge and the whirlpool bath was great. Very short drive to town centre and there were recommendations of where to eat in the room (with menus) that gave us plenty of dinner choices. Loved the fact that you could park straight outside. Would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Syracuse, NY

A weekend away

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: The privacy of the bungalow and the kitchenette in the room.
Cons: None!
Location: The hotel is located right on the outskirts of downtown Skaneateles. Hop in the car and it's a 2 minute drive into town.
My husband and I needed a room for the night and found this wonderful gem! The room that we had was a private bungalow with all of the comforts of home. Extremely clean and comfortable, we were blown away that we had paid so little for so much. The owners and employees have really worked hard to make this hotel a wonderful night away from home for their guests and it shows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness of room. Complimentary snacks and drinks were provided. Attentive staff.
Cons: There was absolutely nothing wrong.
Location: Very conveniently located to the village of Skaneateles.
Very nice place. Clean, quiet, and conveniently located to the village of Skaneateles, but out of the hub-bub of the downtown area. Nice staff -- attentive, but not in your face. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Our suite was beautiful. Lot's of room and very quiet. We will definitely go back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Ancaster/Ont

Great experience

Posted Nov 8, 2012
did a lot of research prior to booking 2 nights Nov. 6 and 7h/12. all of the prior reviews were correct - what an excellent experience. have stayed in numerous 5 Star hotels both locally and internationally that don't have the concept of customer service down as well as these people. Terri was our contact during our stay and couldn't have done anything extra - if all the staff is as friendly as she was you are guaranteed a great visit. we got recommendations for restaurants and places to see in the area and enjoyed all of the recommendations. we were down for a quick pre-Christmas shopping trip and to see the sites in and around the Finger Lakes. We will be back next year in the late summer or early fall.