Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service needs some improvement!

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Reception etc was great and managed a speedy check in. Going down to breakfast the next morning was another experience. Never seen such sour people before. The breakfast experience (unfortunately) made the stay much worse than what in general was a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt

Very nice hotel with good value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Booked the hotel for an overnight stay, at a very cheap rate (I guess it was a special deal). Room, bathroom and lounge / restaurant were way over the standard I could expect from such a price, so of course I am very satisfied :) Reception & staff were very polite & helpful. Only downside is the location, as it is not very convenient to reach when you're not coming with a car (you need to cross through a commercial center which is sometimes closed, and with no direction or indication). Otherwise, I would recommend & would use again if needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennett from San Diego, CA

Prince Philip

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: The free breakfast buffet was delicious, free gated parking, staff was friendly and spoke English.
Cons: Room was kind of small, the hair dryer was kind of old, the internet code for the laptop was only good for 24 hours.
Location: It's about a 20 minute drive from Stockholm city center, in the suburbs. The hotel is super close to the Skarholmen mall, Heron City and IKEA!
Quality Hotel Prince Philip was very comfortable. It more like an American hotel. Breakfast buffet in the morning had something for everyone. The hotel was a few steps away from Skarholmen shopping center, which was very convienient. Our rental car was safe in a gated parking lot, but the area seemed very calm anyways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Two Couples in Stockholm

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Quality Hotel Prince Philip when we spent the weekend in Stockholm with another couple. We found that the overall room size and comfort was good, perhaps better than we expected. A bit of a downside was that there was no air conditioning, and it was quite noisy throughout the night/early morning with the window open. We had a bit of trouble with our shower door as it appeared to be coming off the hinges but we were able to get it to work. We did not need to worry about the proximity of the hotel to the city center, the tube was a 5 minutes walk away through the mall and trains ran every 10 minutes or so. Reception made it very easy by providing us with a miniature map to guide us to the tube. We were impressed by the "magnificent breakfast" which was much better than expected. Everything you could hope for in a good hot breakfast, including Swedish pancakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Quality Hotel Price Phillips, Stockholm

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
About 15-20 mins by tube from Central Station. Tube station located nearby, about 100 m. A big mall next doors has quite a few shops. Hotel is quiet and comfortable with a decent breakfast. Rooms do require upgrades, but for the price, all in all, a convenient choice in Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice Stockholm alternative

Posted Aug 25, 2010
Professional staff, Clean, comfortable. A little bit expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not blown away!!

Posted Sep 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel facilites are basic. Clean effecient and good service however nothing to inspire a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

I'd stay there again.

Posted Apr 26, 2009
Large hotel, well laid out. Buffet breakfast good, but a bit heavy on the meat / cheese / yoghurt, not enough choice of fruit and vegetables. Didn't eat dinner there, so can't comment, but the dining room is a good size and atmosphere, joined to bar and reception area, with lots of people enjoying just chilling. Room (twin) was very clean, nice flat screen TV, WiFi, excellent shower, comfy beds, but no mini bar and no tea/coffee facility in room. Very polite and helpful staff, all speaking excellent English (as does everyone in Sweden!) I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vetlanda

Mycket prisvärt hotell

Posted Aug 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var renligt, hade trevlig personal och god frukost. Vi hade nära till tunnelbanan och ett stort köpcenter bredvid med mycket olika matalternativ.