Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bolton

Confussion

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: As above
Location: Bad location in middle of industrial estate
Tried to booked hotel direct told no rooms but booked with third party two days before hotel wanted to cancel our room ,room very pleasant staff stand offish and unhelpful very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: generally very good
Cons: Just sort that bathroom, - reception are now aware
Location: Location ok but its in the middle of an Industrial park!!!!
Room good but bathroom smelt and had water ingress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hemel Hempstead UK

Nice Hotel on the outskirts of Liverpool

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Decent rates and near to other attractions.
Cons: The initial reception from the staff was pretty poor and did not make us feel welcome.
Location: We stayed as we were watching the British Open at Hoylake - there are however lots to do in Liverpool
This hotel is ideally placed if you want to stay on the outskirts of Liverpool. The points were the cleanliness of the room; good food and service at the restaurant and a relaxing location. The car park can be a little hard to find if you just follow a sat nav so be prepared for this. The main negative point of our stay was that the initial welcome from the staff was fairly poor. Although other staff during the weekend made up for this, it didn't start the break well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephenfrom Sutton Coldfield

Business Overnight

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: I was very surprised by the size, much bigger than expected and it also seemed as if it had had a recent re-vamp.
Cons: Add gym facilities to make it even better.
Location: Convenient for both Skelmersdale and Ormskirk, as only here for a night on business it was perfect.
Very impressed and pleasantly surprised, high quality facilities both in the room and the hotel in general. Booked via Expedia, B & B excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Francesfrom South Wales

Overnight stop after day in Liverpool sightseeing

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Convenience to the motorway. Quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Sat nav instructions on website
Location: Only used as overnight stop
Sat nav took us miles across quiet countryside to rear of hotel where carpark entrance is blocked off. We had a moment of panic as it looked deserted and seemed in the middle of nowhere, but phoned and were redirected through an industrial area. The hotel itself is an attractive old building which has been revamped and is very confortable. Room was good size with comfortable beds. We had an excellent deal for a Friday evening, room only, and would certainly stay there again now we know how to find it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaretfrom Newcastle

one night stay for a party but would stay again

Posted Nov 5, 2012
lovely hotel very clean staff friendly lovely grounds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and facilities for good price

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Modern decor, recenlty refurbished. Clean.
Cons: Connecting room. Could hear the other room, so they could hear us ;)
Location: Conevient off the motorway, but in a one-way industrial zone. No grounds to hotel, other than car park, from what I could see.
The hotel was recently renovated and looks good. There are two dining areas and a bar area that look comfortable and welcoming. We didn't eat dinner or breakfast so cannot comment on the quality of the food. Room was a decent size with iron, mini ironing board, kettle and biscuits. Can't ask for much more for this hotel at the price. Only criticism is the description of '20 mins from Liverpool' - more like 40 mins to the centre, unless I went the wrong way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hartlepool

Easy access just off the M58

Posted Nov 10, 2011
Stayed at this hotel with my wife for 2 nights. Booked a basic room which was clean and comfortable with all necessary room attachments in good working order. Restaurant is pleasant, service is good. Two menus available, bar meals or main. Food was adequate and food and drink was priced at reasonable levels. All staff are helpful and courteous. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Londonderry

Convenient friendly hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2011
Chose this hotel as it was convenient to the M6 and we were travelling a long distance and needed a stopover. Hotel staff very friendly, very young and very helpful. Room clean with large comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good indeed and nothing was too much trouble for the staff working in the breakfast room. The only down side was that a wedding party had been taking place in the hotel and the revelry went on into the small hours. These guests when decided to say goodnight to each other “a la the Walton’s”. The noise continued, on and off, until 3.25am. Had the wedding party had some consideration for the other patrons of this good hotel then my stay would have been 10 out of 10