Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Panoramic views hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Views, air con, Maratha beach, frappes, good bus service
Cons: Hotter water for tea at the breakfast buffet, softer pillows
Location: Two beaches in walking distance, water sports, bus into Skiathos town, every 15mins, takes about 20-30 mins, sunbathing, scuba diving, snorkelling
We returned from Skiathos Palace Hotel on 13th Aug '14, having had a really relaxing break. I think the set up exceeded expectation, in general. The rooms were a cool grey and white modern decor, one for my husband and I, one for our teenagers, and the air con was essential, and very welcome. The views from the terrace were superb, really calming and peaceful. There was a beach on either side of the hotel, one smaller, with a great little cafe, and massage available; the other we called Party Beach, as it was very touristy/loud music/water sports, not to our taste. Foodwise, I thought it was pretty good, a buffet for breakfast and dinner, a kind of something for everyone affair. The waitress in the pool bar was lovely, very smiley. thank you for a great break
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christenfrom Norway

Quite OK, but a little old fashioned

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Skiathos Palace for 9 days and had a good holiday. The rooms are ok, with AC and nice sea view. Close to the Kokoonaries Beach. You can og to Skiathos city by taxi, the beach buses are normally packed with people for a large part of the day. Nice staff. One big pool, may be not ideal for families with small children. Very quiet, not the place for party people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 12345from uk london

Massive potential

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bad: Reasonably large hotel with loads of guests and families along with the noise. Got sent to a newer refurbished room with no sea view. No free room wifi. The good: Very clean. Best location on island - not within walking distance to any major sight. Very kind and professional staff. Excellent variety in breakfast. Midsized pool with view. Shuttle service to beach. In all, not a massive hotel that you can live in for weeks, but a very decent and well established hotel that is well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny Efrom Sydney Australia

Panoramic views, great spot

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
An older but Majestic refurbished Hotel. Excellent service, surprisingly good and variable breakfasts and buffet dinner. Koukoukinaries beach fabulous, Kuluha taverna food excellent. 8 euros to hire umbrella and sun lounges quite reasonable in price. Bus service to and from town square 2 euros and always on schedule. Skiathos town has a lot of hidden gems at night to explore.the staff at the hotel in particular Tom the head concierge was totally professional and obliging and went out of his way to assist us.really enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend this hotel and surprised at some negative reviews of the Hotel as we are well seasoned travellers and found our stay totally relaxing and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by alexfrom cyprus

Way Overpriced hotel at good location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Only location
Cons: Everything. Renovate old rooms. Upgrade food. That or charge 60 % less.
Location: Overlooking the great koukounaries bay and many other nice beaches like maratha, ambelakia and banana beach.
The hotel claims 5 star status despite only being partly renovated. The old rooms, that make up most of the capacity, are of 2 - 3 star quality with uncomfortable beds. Meals are also of poor quality. Avoid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vasilisfrom Sweden

Dirty,rude personal

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wil never come back..It needs renovation...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bunnyfrom London, UK

Great hotel...shame about the room

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: View,quiet,private,clean and location
Cons: The room ,the beds,the general feel of the let down of what you paid for
Location: Fantastic we had already been to Skiathos some years back and were very impressed from the outside
The hotel is situation in a superb area of Skiathos it has breathtaking views of the sea. I stayed in a classic twin sea view room with bed and breakfast .The breakfast was on the roof along side the pool , the food selection was amazing I am vegetarian but had a good variety available.The chairs around the pool all had towels ready for use and after returning from breakfast everyday the beds were made and the bathroom cleaned I cannot in any way fault the cleaning of the rooms and hotel at all times cleaners and staff were available The reason I will not go back....I paid a five star price for a room that was so bad we almost left.The room was down a long dark passage it was so dated the bed was chipped the skirting board was hangling off and on the balcony someone had sprayed graffiti which they had sprayed over leaving a mess the bedroom cabinet had a radio nobs but no radio. There was a fridge in the room on top a tray with two gasses .Sellotaped in old brown faded tape a price list for inside 4 cartons of squash and some tinned drinks the fridge had seen better days Internet I enquired at the desk that was 5euro for an hour .....everywhere and I mean the bar at the end of the road all places it was free even the supermarket had it.This was the first 5star hotel I have stayed in was told to pay The room was poss three star I returned from the beach on my second night to witness the people next door asking for another room they had arrived and were not unpacking
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielfrom bra

bra ställe

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Jag bodde i en del som inte var renoverad ännnu, men det fungerade ändå riktigt bra. Fräsch anläggning
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Førsteinntrykket da vi ankom hotellet og såg det utvendige samt lobbyen var positivt, men ble svært skuffet over rommet da vi hadde forventet betraktelig mer komfort til denne prisen. Utslitte vegg til vegg tepper samt nedslitte madrasser og en heller svært enkel møblering, var med på å bidra til dette. Pluss for god beliggenhet, men kommer ikke til å velge dette hotellet igjen.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Skiathos Palace Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel lobby and pool/restaurant area with a great view. Uncomfortable mattress that took away from all the positives the hotel has. I've unfortunately had better sleeping conditions in some of the hostels I've stayed in. Time to donate the mattresses to a shelter and replace them with some that better fit the hotels classy appearance.