Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville,Calif.

Our Stay at the KIVO

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The ENTIRE STAFF!! Also, views, from the hotel, which is far up a steep hill, are spectacular! The hotel has nice artistic, colorful décor.
Cons: This hotel needs some renovation work, but that WILL be in process, because the hotel has plans to do so & "closed for the season", until May 1, 2015.
Location: The hotel is up a very steep hill, with spectacular views of the sea & "Old Town Skiathos". Good exercise is to hike down and enjoy walking around.
We checked in, upon arrival and taken to our assigned room. We were disappointed so we went back to the reception desk. The owner had arrived, so we sat down with her. She was more than willing to try to accommodate us, and said if we were willing to wait three days, she would put us in their TOP suite, at no extra charge, which she did. We were thrilled! This suite has its own beautiful private swimming pool/deck, with music system and books, etc.. The food was ABSOLUTE GOURMET! The ENTIRE STAFF were SUPER friendly and helpful! On our last night, we were TREATED to a SPECIAL gourmet dinner/wine! Fantastic! After dinner, the ENTIRE STAFF and the owner met with us to say goodbye and gave us gifts! The next morning we hauled our luggage to the hotel front, at 5:20A.M., as the hotel driver said he would take us to the airport at 5:30A.M.. When we met him, he asked us to come inside and surprised us! HE had prepared a SPECAIL breakfast for us! After BIG hugs "goodbye" I cried at the airport as we were so "touched" by all the kindness! Looking back, We feel that because we DID NOT act assertive and pushy, when we expressed our dissappointments with the owner, we were treated with MORE respect and understanding. The owner also has this same relationship with her employees, who were "above" and "beyond" Some of them are Vagelis, Dukas, Annastesia, Xenia, Sotoulis. They are ALL hard working and wanting to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by philipswichfrom Ipswich

Wonderful Views

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay, great food, great pool and views over Skiathos.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by STEFANOfrom REGGIO CAL

KIVO: UN SOGNO RIMASTO A CASA!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
IL NOSTRO SOGGIORNO AL KIVO, NONN E' STATO UN SOGGIORNO POICHE' PER OVERBOOKING SCOPERTO PROPRIO AL MOMENTO DEL CHECK IN (POICHE' ALCUNA MAIL MI E' GIUNTA D HOTELS.COM!!) SIAMO STATI DIROTTATI SU UN HOTEL VICINO, LO SKIATHOS CLUB HOTEL. IL MANAGER DI QUESTA STRUTTURA CHE PARLAVA BENE ITALIANO, CI HA ACCOLTO -IN ACCORDO CON LA DIRIGENZA DEL KIVO- DECANTANDO LE BELLEZZE DEL SUO HOTEL, DI PARI CATEGORIA..........MACCHE'!!! UN SCARSO DUE STELLE!!!!... PER IL TEMPO CHE SIAMO STATI LA' ABBIAMO POTUTO NOTARE CHE GLI OVERBOOKING AL KIVO SONO STATI MOLTISSIMI E HANNO COMPROMESSO LE VACANZE DI MOLTI ITALIANI... LO SKIATHOS CLUB, DA NOI UTILIZZATO SOLO PER DORMIRE, ERA ABITATO ESCLUSIVAMENTE DA UNA CLIENTELA DI ITALIANI "ESILIATI" DAL KIVO... SE PENSATE DI ANDARE AL KIVO, ATTENZIONE: LA PRASSI DELL'OVERBOOKING CON DIROTTAMENTO SULLO SKIATHOS CLUB, CREDO PROPRIO SIA PRASSI CONSOLIDATA...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brittfrom Oslo

Unngå dette hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette hotel under ny ledelse 2014 er kun ren svindel. Mange kommer skuffende ut fra resepsjon med beskjed om at de ikke har rom pga misforsåelse mellom hotel agent og hotel.. ?! Daglig leder sier rett ut at hun ikke har fått pengene. Deler en følelse av hotel i særklasse her, helt uvirkelig. Synd siden hotellet i seg selv er meget hyggelig og ligger vakkert til.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefaniafrom Roma, Italia

Un buon hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: La terrazza con piscina
Cons: Mancanza del box o tenda della doccia
Location: Isola piccola e tranquilla con un mare stupendo, ideale per chi cerca una vacanza rilassante e poco mondana
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel a fine luglio ed abbiamo trovato un ambiente tranquillo e rilassante. L'hotel è situato in zona collinare, a circa 2,5km dal centro citta', e gode di un'ottima vista sul mare, la terrazza con piscina è incantevole di giorno per l'aperitivo o per un bagno, mentre di sera è un'ottima location per una cena a lume di candela ( il ristorante ha una buona scelta di piatti e di buona qualità ) Tutto il personale è molto gentile e disponibile in ogni momento, lasciatevi consigliare tranquillamente sui locali tipici dell'isola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Middelaldrene

Vennlig atmosfære

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et vellykket opphold på Skiathos. Kivo er et rolig hotell med meget hyggelig betjening, og holder grei standard med funksjonelle rom og et fint bassengområdet. Frokosten på Kivo var meget god med utvalg langt utover det vanlige for middelhavshotell. Beliggenheten høyt oppe i åsen gir fantastisk utsikt, men er litt kronglete. Dette kompenseres delvis med god shuttle service til busstopp / hotellstrand og sentrum, både til fastsatte tider og ad-hoc. Vær likevel forberedt på en del taxi-kjøring, alternativt leiebil. Hotellstranden var enkel uten fasiliteter og ble ikke brukt. Men Skiathos har mange flotte strender som enkelt nås med rutebuss, så det er ikke noe problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kivo Hotel Skiathos

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms rather small and simply furnished. Downside was the musak which came from the speakers all day throughout the hotel and pool area. We came for a tranquil break and the musak spoiled it.OTHERWISE A GOOD HOTEL AND WONDERFUL LOCATION UP IN THE HILLS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miafrom Roma

Hotel per le coppie

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: La vista panoramica
Cons: bagno piccolo nonchè da ristrutturare
Location: vicina al centro, in ogni caso è indispensabile affittare una macchina o lo scooter altrimenti a piedi è impossibile muoversi
La struttura alberghiera è moderna, "le suites" indipendenti carine ma con le stanze, bagni, molto piccoli, a ns. avviso l'hotel non merita 4 stelle bensì 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com