Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Prima hotel op uitstekende locatie

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Uitstekende prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Geen luxe oid, maar gewoon een prima betaalbaar hotel op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden. Bijzonder aardig en behulpzaam personeel. 'Basic' kamers en een 'basic' ontbijt. Grootste nadeel: het water in de douches is niet echt warm te krijgen. Hoogstens lauw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Idafrom Sweden

Trevlig och hjälpsam personal

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var 2:a gången jag besökte Skopje och bodde på samma hotell. Läget och avståndet till centrum var perfekt gångavstånd. Även om det ligger ganska central var det ett lugnt område. Jag sov gott hela natten. Personalen är underbar och hjälpsam. Problem med varmvatten två kvällar annars har jag inget att klaga på. Kommer att boka samma hotell fler gånger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Europe

OK value for the price paid.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Good location if you're on foot.
Cons: Breakfast is poor.
Clean but a little bit worn off. Friendly stuff. Near the town centre. Breakfast is included in the price, but is very poor (cold toast, piece of butter, marmelade and honey, one egg).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larryfrom Spokane, Wa

Not the Ramada

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pretty standard hotel for the price. Customer service was great but other than that nothing worth writing home about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom New Mexico

Needs some work

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The location is good, about 15 minutes walk from the main plaza. Breakfast is meager (bread, an egg, and croissant) and the room itself while being clean seemed to be in a state of disrepair. The light switches were broken and the bathroom was missing the shower doors so the water sprayed directly on the floor. On the positive side, the beds were fine and the staff were easy to work with. Just needs some renovations done to bring it back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Idafrom Sverige

Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Hotellet låg 100 m från centrumgatan men ändå lugnt område. Det som drar ner betyget är för höga kuddar och lite för kallt på rummet (i mitt tycke i alla fall) och så saknades duschdraperi. Om jag åker till Skopje fler gånger kommer jag med stor sannolikhet att boka samma hotell. Trivdes verkligen mycket bra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by supermiffyfrom Glasgow

Clean, basic, hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel by Macedonian standards. Had to ask for towels to be changed. We were not informed by either the hotel or hotels.com that this hotel only accepts cash so we got a nasty surprise at 3am when we were checking out. As a result I had to find a cash machine while our taxi was waiting to take us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vila Ani

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Anna the lady that worked there, always helpfull.
Cons: Could do with a swimming pool..
Location: Up a hill, 30min walk into the City Center. Or 2 euro in a taxi..
Moved from Hotel Ani, to the Vila Ani. There was a problem with the room, at the original hotel, but all was ok in the end..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evafrom new york

Tastefully decorated, short walk to town center

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, intimate and tasteful feel of the hotel, location, price, good value. The doors have soundproofing padding.
Cons: The shortcut to the center could be confusing, especially on the way back. Carry a map, and note your route.
Location: We found a wonderful greek restaurant on the large avenue to the center. I had the best grilled fish in a long time there.
The room was decorated with a pleasing aesthetic, it was not the usual neutral offering. The staff was helpful and informative, and carried our luggage upstairs. Our room had a nice urban view, with minimal street noise, that was not disturbing. The bed was comfortable. The staff had a reasonably priced taxi waiting for us for our very early flight, and helped us with our luggage again. The shower stall did not have a curtain, I suppose for reasons of cleanliness and hygiene. We managed our shower fairly well, despite our fears to the contrary.