Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

A very pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Outside was quite unassuming with reception on top floor. Once we got inside though, we were warmly welcomed, allowed to check in early and given complimentary coffee and pastries, which we enjoyed while admiring the beautiful views, Room was nicely appointed. Good breakfast. All staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a OK hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: There is no sound proof and breakfast is not tasty.
Location: City Center
The room is clean but I can hear what was happening next door, every sound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larsfrom Danmark

Superb quality and service!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Duvet Center Hotel is outstanding! Superb quality and great service all the way! Rooms are luxury, the lounge bar is always open, and offer free coffee (as you prefere) or tea. The breakfast restaurant has a remarkable view of the North Macedonian mountains. The staff is personal and very service minded! And all this you get at VERY affordable prices. We were lucky to get automatic room updates, as there were some rooms free. We didn't even had to ask!The hotel is located 5 min. walk from the city square and close to the stone bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Nantes

Well-placed and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious and clean, ideally situated near the city center. One regret: no bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in the bar and restaurant district of Skopje. It's a 15-minute walk to the Square and Mother Theresa Museum. The staff are very helpful and it makes all the difference. A downside is that the hotel is not on the main airport shuttle route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by truofrehryanfrom Cambridge, UK

Great Location and Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Duvet Center Hotel in Skopje, Macedonia. The hotel is very nice and is in an excellent location. The breakfast buffet was good and the rooms were done up nicely and very spacious. Overall a great trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AGfrom New York

Overrated

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite the advertisement of a 4-star hotel, this is NOT a 4 star hotel, which might have a negative impact on the value you think you are getting. Definitely rubbed me the wrong way. Noise. Even with windows closed you can hear passing cars on the busy street next to hotel. Also, on weekends you can CLEARLY hear the music from a disco bar across the street. While on the same subject, you can also hear what's happening in the hallways outside your room. Double whammy. Gym. When I choose a hotel, I try to make sure that it has a fitness center/gym, which was advertised for this hotel. Extreme disappointment is a mild way to put it. It's basically a closet with no windows. There is barely enough space for 2 people to work out at the same time. No free weights. One resistance machine. It's obvious that whoever set this up has ZERO idea about fitness. Breakfast. For a 4-star hotel (as it claims to be), no hot food, except boiled eggs and some sausages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALANfrom Toronto

clean n comfortable

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel Good bed Good wi fi Nice staff