Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor England

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Above all, the service. Very nice restaurant
A super weekend stay in a roomy apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Immer wieder gerne!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Auch der zweite Aufenthalt im "angelo Hotel Katowice" verlief zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit: Die Zimmer sind groß, ruhig und mit allem ausgestattet, was man sich von einem 4* Hotel wünscht. Auch das Bad ist groß und war in unserem Fall mit einer Dusche versehen, in der man wirklich Platz hatte. Das Personal ist zu jederzeit freundlich und hilfsbereit gewesen! Bei eisigen Temperaturen stellte ein Parkplatz in der warmen Tiefgarage zudem einen schönen zusätzlichen Komfort dar (10€ / Nacht). Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Innenstadt von Kattowitz; für Besichtigungen bzw. Unternehmungen in der Stadt kann man das Auto also getrost stehen lassen. Kommen sehr gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Primarily a business hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel is about 7 minutes walk from the centre, it's main purpose is for business but it was okay for our leisure stay. The breakfast was plentiful and staff pleasant. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terjefrom Skien

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde et flott opphold der vi ble innledningsvis kort ble informert om muligheter på stedet. Oppholdet var veldig bra med m.h.t. støy, røykfritt, rene/god senger og ikke minst en svært sentral beliggenhet. Mister fort litt mulighet for info når en bor på et appartment. Men reiser gjerne dit igjen når vi skal til Krakow neste gang. Jo da.. dette kan avbefales !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pirjo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich UK

Exactly as described an exceptionally modern hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The location was good and it was easy to get to the railway station and get bus links. We caught a coach to Krakow across the road from the hotel.
Cons: A map of the city given with the room key.
Location: There was so much we didn't get to see but we plan to return to Katowize an amazing city. Auschwiz is only 40 mins away by car, Krakow an hour.
We researched the hotel and it was exactly as described and even better. The staff were helpful and courteous. The room was spotless. The room was very quiet indeed and the beds was comfortable with exceptionally clean bedlinen. The breakfast was plentiful. The bread delicious and there was a wide choice hot and cold. The workmanship in the bathroom particularly the tiling was well done and the bathroom was spacious. When it rained an umbrella was provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tanjafrom Kuopio, Finland

Great- Tosi Hyvä

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were 3 person in an apartment (2 bedrooms, 2 toilets and kitchen). Very Clean, Very nice smiling staff. Easy to go back to airport by bus, because the bus-stop is other side of the road. Easy walk to Spodek and city Centre. Free Wifi! Hieno hotelli. Oltiin kolme henkeä huoneistossa (2 makuuhuonetta, 2 vessaa, amme, suihku ja keittiö) Hyvä hymyilevä henkilökunta. Auttoi löytämään ravintoloita ja tulosti bussiaikatauluja ym. Kävelymatka 1km keskustan ravintoloihin ja Spodek Areenalle. Hyvä Hinta-Laatu suhde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jyväskylä

Tosi hyvä hotelli, tähtiensä vetoinen

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Kaikesta, kaikki toimi ja jos kysyin jotain niin aina autettiin ja palveltiin aidolla hymyllä. Erinomaisesti koulutettu henkilökunta.
Cons: Vuodesohva voisi olla parempi
Location: Spodek areena 500, keskustan uusi ostoskeskus 400m ja Silesia jättiostari n 1km
Loistava sijainti, bussiasema kadun toisella puolella, uusi ostoskeskus, kavelykadut ja rautatieasema 400 m. Loistava henkilökunta, todella ystävällistä palvelua koko viikon. Oikeasti ainakin 4tähden paikka, mitä ei voi sanoa kovin usein. Kahden huoneen asunto hieno. Kuntosali ok ja aamupala loistava( voit tilata eri kahveja ym. ). Olen käynyt monessa paikassa ja hotellissa ja tämä oli positiiivinen yllätys.