Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Perfect Location, fancy hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August 2014. I thought the hotel was really excellent. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and comfortable, mini bar was reasonably priced. It's also an absolutely perfect location if you want a bit of local culture including good restaurants, nice bars and lovely atmosphere as it's literally about 20 steps from the main Mariascka Street. And event though it's very close to the main street, the hotel is still extremely quiet. There is plenty of parking outside the hotel if you need it. We did't try breakfast, but the menu looked very full. Although breakfast did seem a little on the pricey side. Even though it was only the equivalent of about £9, that seemed quite expensive compared to food prices everywhere we ate around the city. Most main courses were about £4-5 in restaurants. Really excellent hotel though and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Competent and eager to help staff.
Cons: Shower courtains in bathrooms.
Location: Close to the railroad station, yet quiet.
Clean hotel minutes from railroad station and city center. Courteous and most helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Cannock, United Kingdom

Convenient hotel in the city centre

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Good location, very good restaurant when it was actually open
Cons: Room not serviced for two days, and rather erratic experience over breakfast times
Location: Very handy for travellers by train. If you are arriving from the east eg Krakow, you can see the hotel from the train just as it approaches Katowice.
This is a modernized hotel in the city centre a few minutes walk from the railway station. The reception staff all understood English and were very friendly. The room was large and very clean. We ate in the restaurant on 3 occasions and the food and service were good and reasonably priced. Unfortunately we chose to stay in a week which included 2 public holidays in Poland, so that breakfast which should have been served from 0630 on weekdays was not served until 0800, but on some days we had to be on the train before then. Similarly the restaurant was closed in the evenings from 1 May onwards. Fortunately there are plenty of facilities for breakfast on the railway station which is newly rebuilt. I could have taken breakfast on Friday 3 May, but when I went down I was told that it was room service only, so it was too late to arrange anything. Finally my room was not serviced for two days towards the end of my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vijay from California

ok.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: Helpful front desk staff who provide better service than other hotels in that region
Cons: housekeeping
Location: convenient location. Can walk from train station and near to good restaurants
Horrible housekeeping. Never expect laundry back in time, it is almost as if you work for them than they work for you. That said, the staff at front desk is very helpful and the location of the hotel, next to train station and restaurants is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Diament - Great for gigs at stadium

Posted Jun 24, 2007
I booked this hotel largely due to its proximity to the railway station - 2 min walk. The staff were extremely helpful and directed me to trams to stadium as opposed to taxis which worked out really well and cost next to nothing!! Would definately recommend, only downfalls were I booked a double room and ended up with a twin, but as we were there only one night - no biggie. The only other downfall was no bar, on returning from the stadium we would have liked a few to unwind but there were no facilities - my advice - visit the offy before you go out for the night if you'd like a nightcap!!