Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with very spacious room and good staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room and rate were good. The only problem was the funny noise coming from the ventilation system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linas from Kaunas, LT

Reasonable price quality match

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel located close to highway. It is more than hard to reach hotel as driveway to it is so much hidden and no signs leads to it, although hotel is tall and you can see it, but cannot find a drive way to it. No joke took 15 minutes todrive around in order to find how to reach it. Rooms quite small, but rather clean. So price performance is very good I would say, tried pasta and soup in restaurant and food was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Linas. Thank you so much for your time. About direction...to get to our hotel please write adrress to GPS: Aleja Górnośląska 40 (thru BP Gas Station and McDonald's). It is ery nice that you tried our meal in the restaurant :). We hope that you visit us soon! Best regards, Hotel Silesian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lyndon from blackburn

I wasnt there for the view

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic hotel just poorly located, always Go for the 3* option instead of the 2* its worth the extra money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for the your time. Thank you for the opinion. I is very nice that you like our Hotel. We hope that you visit us soon. Best regards, Hotel Silesian
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucyc from UK

Yes I would stay there again

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean Comfortable and the Food was excellent, the hotel is near a big shopping centre and has a MacDonalds and KFC very close. The access is through a garage. The Staff were very helpful at all times
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much that you visited our Hotel. Thank you so much for opinion about our Hotel. Please visit us again :).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tom from liverpool

Good service

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location for us as we were attending Tauron music festival. We were given a very clean room on the top floor, although the window would not stay open and the shower leaked badly. When reported we were told we could not change rooms as the hotel was full, but someone was sent up to try to fix it and when they had a look we were immediately given a different room. New room was fine. My suggestion to improve would be to open the wellness centre for longer periods of time as the morning session was too early for us and the evening session was too late as we were always out at the festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Tom. Thank you for the opinion about our Hotel and service. It's very nice that you liked it. We hope that you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard to find, no heat

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice enough building, seems to have recently been renovated. Is NOT at address listed -only a sign saying turn around. Note - you have to go through a gas station lot to get there. Cold in room, was told it was no longer heating "season." Breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT, though, and rate was very reasonable. Dinner at restaurant, separate from breakfast area, also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Hello Geusts! Thank you for being in Silesian Hotel. Thank you for opinion. The address to our Hotel is ulica Szybowcowa 1 , but please put next time to GPS adress Aleja Górnośląska 40. I hope that you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from liverpool england

good for us maybe not so good for others

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: location for our purposes
Location: ideal for us
ideally situated for our purposes but may be a little far from the centre for others
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
dear Guest. Thank you so much fot choosing our Hotel. It is also very nice that you write opini0on. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D'Juan

Not very close to the bus stops but...

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very comfortable! It's near a mall/shopping center, KFC, and McDonalds. It's south of the interstate/autoroute. My room was very comfortable and it was more than I expected for the price I paid. At check in, I asked if the rooms have A/C. The clerk said that my room does, and he pointed to the left (the big building) which is where I stayed. I'm assuming the right building (the small building) may not have A/C. So, before you book, be careful about that part. I stayed on a particularly hot day and my room was VERY comfortable. The only drawback is that the hotel is not centrally located. You must locate the bus stops. 1 is north of the interstate/autoroute and sorta near the hotel (1/4 - 1/2 km from the hotel) The other is right in front of the shopping center/mall. (3/4 - 1 km from the hotel). Other than that, the hotel was great :) Very clean and cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2014 by Hotel Silesian, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you so much for the staying in our Hotel. Thank you also for the opinion about us. It is very nice. Thank you! See you.