Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to Tech

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel is close to Texas Tech. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was hot, breakfast was adequate, and staff was nice. Price fit our budget to come in for Game Day - basically in the room to sleep and shower. Didn't need fancy. I'm a runner and Slaton was a nice town to get my miles in as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thorndale, tx

OK for a night

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Newer furniture, modern mattresses sans noisy, uncomfortable spring coils
Location: Just past Lubbock headed south...not one viking thing so far as I could see
Motel looks like a 70s era facility. Positively, the manager was very helpful and polite. The room was quite clean, surprisingly large, on the first floor facing the parking space. There was a fridge, etc, and everything seemed to work. It was cheap. Negatively, very short list of TV channels. Nowhere to eat but a few fast-food joints near the motel. The pizza at Pizza Hut was notably doughy. The room furniture looked, and (as far as the bed goes) sounded and felt as if acquired at auction near Skid Row. This place was ok for a night, but next time I'll hold out for one of the handsomer small towns with real cafes just a little further south down hw 84.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Very accommodating to my needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slaton Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2014
The hotel is not to be expected of that of a big city. But for what it is it is a great value. I had 0 problems. On the contrary the hotel personnel were very hospitable and accommodating to my requests. I recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie from Abilene

Needs repair/remodeling

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was all that was left for Tech homecoming. The room was old and needed updating. But it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura B from Dallas, TX

Very basic but clean, which was what I wanted

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night while on a trip from DFW to Lubbock and back. As this was not a pleasure trip, all we wanted was a basic room to sleep in. We were able to drive in to Lubbock for a night on the town in a mattaer of minutes, so while not in town, it was not any more inconvenient to us that having to drive around a large metroplex. Most important point to me was cleanliness, which the motel delivers on. The lobby has two big, friendly "welcome" kitties who will let you pet all over them (a plus or minus depending on whether you like cats) but was very clean and free of pet hair or smells. The exterior of the building also looks cared for and clean. The room was clean with the basic necessities - an ironing board and coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. Bed was a bit springy and not the most comfy, but we slept well enough. For the price, it was what we wanted and expected.
3 out of 5
by katy from California

I've gotten much better deals at other places

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Given that I have gotten great prices on excellent rooms, yet paid what I did for this room makes me somewhat disappointed. The room was rundown, seemingly dirty (but I do think it was clean, just old), and just a little sad. Ultimately though it was a perfectly fine place to spend one night but I might try a different place next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Texas Travelers from Texas

VERY BASIC MOTEL

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife would not stay, so we left.