Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, with extremely helpful receptionists

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the helpful staff. Free WiFi.
Location: The location was excellent on Tower Road for local transport and local shops.
The five nights I stayed at the Preluna were, on the whole, relaxing. The booking was on a bed and breakfast basis but I did purchase 3 vouchers for their buffet style evening meals as I was a solo traveller. Both meal times were pleasant in the Triton Restaurant; most evenings they had a themed cuisine, my first night's meal was excellent as it was a Maltese Night. The two subsequent evening meals were of different cuisines but I knew what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

elegante,comodo,vista superba,personale disponibil

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: tutto
Cons: connessione intenet
E' la seconda volta che ci torno e non sarà l'ultima.Dopo il vagabondare tra le bellezze di malta ci si può rilassare nella piscina,nella sauna,o godere della superba vista del 13 piano o semplicemente di quella offerta dalla propria camera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel with great facilities near good busstop

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location, facilties, staff
Cons: The room was clean but looking its age. Maybe a refresh of the wardrobe, ceiling tiling.
Location: Valletta is a 15 minute bus ride and it's 5 mins to the nightlife in St Julians/Paceville. Not much in Sliema but the hotel has plenty on offer.
Interesting 'joined' hotel with a great location next to the beach at Sliema. I stayed in the 'Towers' part with a sea-view room. The view was great, the room was clean and had both a kettle and an empty minibar (you just ask at reception if you'd like them to fill it for you). The room also had a safe, although you pay a small 'rental charge' for the key. The bed was comfy. The hotel has a lovely sheltered sun terrace with an outdoor hot tub, a cocktail bar on the roof with excellent views and a 9 hole mini-golf course. In the basement there's a gym and wellness centre with a pool, hot tubs, sauna etc that is free to use for guests - you just pay a small 'beach towel' deposit for towels, etc. Breakfast in the Triton restaurant was an extensive buffet, with continental and British tastes all catered for. There are also great views over the sea from the two front rows of tables. There's also a Japanese restaurant that doubles as a coffee shop and an Italian restaurant - all part of the hotel. There's a bar that seems to be where most people meet, with tasteful live entertainment in the evenings (pianists and violinists) next to the free internet points (although there's reasonably quick free wi-fi throughout the hotel). Finally the hotel is right next to the Chalet bus stop, which is directly served by the X2 bus to/from the airport, with additional services to Valletta, St Julians/Paceville and up to the north of Malta. I enjoyed my stay and would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frascati

MOLTO CONFORTEVOLE,

Posted Jan 4, 2015
UN PO' VECCHIOTTO, CON PREVALENZA DI CLIENTI ULTRA SETTANTENNI... CLIMA DA CASA DI RIPOSO DI LUSSO. IN SEI NOTTI, NON HANNO MAI CAMBIATO LENZUOLA O FEDERE. oTTIMA LA CUCINA: COLAZIONI E CENE MOLTO ABBONDANTI E RICERCATE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tæt på strandpromenade - gode spa-faciliteter

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Fin betjening, store værelser - dog slidte, og rengøringen var lidt lemfældig.God mad i restaurant og rigtig fine gratis trænings og spa-faciliteter i kælderen. Hotellet bærer præg af at være bygget i flere omgange, og derfor mangler sammenhæng i faciliteterne. Alt i alt OK - ligger fint i Sliema - tæt på alting og god busforbindelser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christinafrom stockholm

Trevlig personal

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastisk personal. trevliga och tillmötesgående, tom städerskan frågade om allt var bra med rummet. Ligger perfekt med strandpromenaden utanför och nära till alla bussar som åker över hela ön. Kan rekommenderas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Anne Marie Hammond, Hotel Management
Tack för att du tog dig tid att skriva din underbara feedback om Preluna Hotel and Spa . Personal och ledning på hotellet uppskattar din realitetåterkoppling och vi är glada att du haft din vistelse hos oss . Vi hoppas att du kommer att komma att bo hos oss igen inom en snar framtid .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by elisabethfrom noordwijkerhout

goed engels hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Keurig hotel aan de boulevard , goed ontbijt met genoeg keuze . Vriendelijk personeel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Anne Marie Hammond, Hotel Management
Dank u voor de tijd neemt om uw prachtige positieve feedback over het Preluna Hotel & Spa te schrijven . Het personeel en management van het hotel waarderen uw positieve feedback en we zijn blij dat u genoten van uw verblijf bij ons . Wij hopen dat u zal komen om weer bij ons blijven in de nabije toekomst .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Bad excperance

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Bad excperance I will never ever do it again witht
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean-pierre

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Anne Marie Hammond, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Preluna Hotel and Spa we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torbjörn

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Anne Marie Hammond, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Preluna Hotel and Spa, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.