Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Toronto

Wished we could have stayed longer.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Loved this hotel. The staff were lovely and friendly. The room was nice, big and quiet. Grounds were beautiful and he food was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kaiser sose from somerset

Great Hotel, misleading info about internet access

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used this hotel for a business trip. Fantastic location, and the views over the surrounding area from the breakfast lounge were awesome. I opted for an apartment instead of a hotel room for the separate working area. And at the price (under £69pn) it was great, the separate lounge is huge 30"x20. The cupboard to access the boiler was ajar because there appeared to be a new fitting attached to the boiler that wouldn't fin in the same housing and was secured by a bit of rope. Where the hotel is concerned it's a nice lovely building with good dining restaurant and bar. All the staff were helpful without being over bearing. food at the restaurant was bang on, ever night I ate there they offered a little tittle compliments of the chef, all of which were very nice. I only have 2 issues with the venue, the 1st was that the apartments are separate to the hotel when I arrived to the apartment building I noticed the security had been set so that the main door couldn't be closed securely. I mentioned this to the staff, but this didn't change throughout my stay. As it was a quite week for the hotel I raise it again. But my main issue is that the hotel was advertised as having internet complimentary internet access. But in fact the apartments have no internet access at all. More than anything this could be construed as misleading and should be corrected on the advertisements. With all of that said I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from G

Welcoming Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Hotel public areas are lovely and very stylishly decorated which makes the bedrooms seem basic in comparison. While the room was clean it did lack any touch of luxury. Also the walls are paper thin & conversations in adjoining rooms could be heard! Spa was fabulous, staff are excellent and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Solon, Iowa

FABULOUS

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Great amenities. Staff were exceptional. The food was outstanding. Beautiful setting. Would definately recommond.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayes from North Central Indiana

Great views, but noisy

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Views and friendly staff, good sized bathroom, but toilet in a strange position
Cons: Put some insulation in walls to help with noise - no privacy in this room.
Location: Good area to explore
Room has good size, but carpets are a bit dirty along with a couple of small issues. Restaurant food was good, not as good as other venues, but good. Overcharged 8 euro for a bottle of wine we ordered as guess they switched, but I did not realize until after returning to the room and did not want to return to question. Room walls are like paper as could hear everyone snoring (they probably heard me when I able to sleep) and one group returned very late at night and sounded like they were in our room. The views from the restaurant and bar are beautiful which offset a lot and golf shop staff are super. If we return here, it will be for the golf, not the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Mayo

Country side escape

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a double room and was given a 2 bed apartment, everything very clean, however it was very warm in the bedroom and window only opened slightly so it made sleeping difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Country Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good standard of hotel in the country, room was very nice and comfortable. The hotel bar, restaurant and spa onsite we all nice. One grip there is no pool in this hotel and the spa area which only has a Sauna, Steam Room & Plunge Pool costs an entry fee per time. This was a rip off and should be made available to guests especially considering there is no swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JANET from PRESTON LANCASHIRE

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
FANTASTIC LOCATION, GREAT FOOD, COMFORTABLE BEDS VERY BIG BEDROOM IN ALL A GREAT PLACE TOSTAY. ONLY ONE FAULT THE LAMPS DIDN'T WORK HOPE THEY HAVE CHANGED THE BULBS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gary c

one night business stay

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
i had to stay one night in the area. the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, it seems. the room was excellent, the largest bed i have ever seen. the bar food was ok, but the service was a bit slow at times, even though there wasn't many visitors. would stay again though.