Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

lovely hotel with that "its really happening here"

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: great value for money
Cons: nothing
Location: great location within easy walking distance to all shopping areas pubs and eating places as well as a nice walking area
this hotel is very bright and modern, my now husband and I met there 3 years ago and we try to go at least once a year at least. the staff are all courteous and friendly, the food is really great value for money. We had a really lovely relaxing experience and hopefully return again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Interesting décor, terrible mattress

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and the river view was nice.
Cons: New mattresses! Some reconditioning of rooms, paint, etc.
Interesting décor, nice location on the Sligo River. They miss an opportunity by not placing chairs on their balconies. Food was not very good. Condition of the room was a bit worn. Mattress was poor...actually caved in the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Nice modern hotel on the river in the town centre. Close to shops bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Comfortable and convenient hotel right by the river and in the centre of town. Loved the funky colours (orange and lime green in our room!) and the art, food and service were really good. The room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little worn and in need of updating.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and parking is easy as long as you get the code from the front desk each day. It looks like it was once very lovely, but has fallen into a little disrepair and shabbiness. Our curtains were ripped and incredibly stained, our table tops were dusty. The food seems like a good bargain but it is terrible. We ordered "filet mignon" at a substantial price and were given rib-eye. The food was bland and uninteresting. It is in a great location and has pretty views if you can get a high enough room. Worth booking if you get a great deal but I'd shop around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrickferrgus

disappointed

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nice colours and settees in foyer
Cons: Most things
Location: Location is fine
Food was very disappointing, chicken tasteless and chips tough, not a lot of choice in either bar menu or restaurant and nothing spicy, just very ordinary. Lucia was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was much better. Room was very disappointing for a four star hotel. Although decor was modern, it looked like it needed redecorating. Liquid soap in bathroom, like a cheap hotel, looked like didn't want to give anything away, a bit mean. Felt more like a three star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa Israel

good location clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location . Big room , Comfortable , Free WIFI
Cons: dont charge 3 Euros for night parking...
Location: Minutes walk from everything
Good location - can have a good diner and beers in the local restaurants/ pubs and walk 2 min to the hotel. bathroom is big and modern , Good TV and WIFI. and 2 selection for breakfast. what more do you need from a city hotel ???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel, 10 min walk from city center

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Distance from city center, breakfast, room size/
Cons: More fans available for rooms.
Location: CIty hall, City Bus tour, local pubs and restaurants, Grand Opera
Great hotel, lovely staff, and comfortable accommodations. It was a little noisy on the weekend nights when the college kids were out partying, but overall fantastic. Easy to walk to city center from this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Yorkshire

Modern Hotel in Town Centre

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Hotel was good value for money, very modern with free parking in the basement. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Long Island, New York

Nice hotel right in town.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The location.
We only stayed one night in the Glasshouse. It was very nice, the people were friendly and the food was good.