Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Wonderful 3 days in sligo, great buzz about the town, hotel right in the middle of everything, great bars great food, room over looking the river, just what we needed after Christmas, perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Roscommon

One night Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but it costs €3 per car per day to park. We had to cars so an extra €6 per day. Worth noting as other hotels in the area have free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Glass house sligo perfect location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Five star's everything was perfect. From check in bar services. Breakfast Great team Maids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Nice hotel close to shops, bars

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location of the hotel.
Cons: The room doors should close a bit easier, they close with a bang.
Lots of noise,, was woke up during the nite with people in hallway being really really loud, room next door too loud and also wrong name was put on the tv screen for the 2 days we spent in hotel, the name was Maronin Aheren or something to that spelling. Stayed at this hotel last year and it was a lot quiter then. All staff at hotel was lovely especially the bar staff, (Paul).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnafrom Ireland

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay, nice location, nice hotel, only issue is there is no power in the showers and as a result took quite some time to wash longer hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpricesd and small food portions - staff nice

Posted Nov 4, 2014
not worth the money small portions of expensive food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel right in the middle of Sligo town with beautiful view of the Garavogue river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luton

Central Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Central location Bathroom Quiet
Really central hotel. Comfortable, good sized room. Lovely bathroom. Lively bar overlooking the river. We didn't eat in the hotel but the smells from the restaurant were lovely so would have eaten there if we had another night. Would stay at the Glasshouse again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr. A.from Donegal

Not a 4 star & missing character.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a night in October and it is in a good location for shopping, etc. Check in was speedy but it is a small and unusual lobby. The room was fine although the bathroom is small. We requested a blanket for the room but were told they did not have any in the hotel, which is a first for us. The following morning we were awoken shortly after seven am by the cleaning staff outside our room with a constant banging of doors proving impossible to sleep and after 2 hours of trying we eventually got up and checked out. When we complained that we had paid for a nights sleep and did not get it, we were told that they would talk to the staff and we were given a reduction of €3.22 on our bill. We would be very reluctant to go back. Also the carpets are dizzying to look at and the general colour scheme is very strange - not to our taste anyway. The gym is listed as "Fitness Room with state of the art gym equipment" but it is just a very small room at the top of the hotel and very poor for a 4* hotel. The lifts are also very slow - got fed up waiting for them.