Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertford

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Spent a lovely day in Windsor then checked into Grovefield House. Got ready there then went onto the Hind's Head in Bray (only 4 miles away and £12 each way in a taxi) Nice hotel for a night away and perfect if you're going to one of the restaurants in Bray. Nice breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay after a long flight

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is a comfortable hotel and a good place to recuperate and re-adjust after a long flight. The staff are friendly and the surroundings lovely, although the buildings are a bit tired looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The hotel is looking a bit tired and could benefit from updating. My room was really warm even though the heating was off.
Location: Good access to Windsor, Marlow, Henley and the gastronomic delights of Bray.
The hotel is well positioned for the local area. Good places to visit. The rooms are comfortable but the hotel lacks a lounge or comfortable bar. Food was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LHfrom Yorkshire

Attentive staff let down by poor food

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food is simply poor which is a shame as otherwise the hotel is good enough for the price. Fish & chips @ £13.50, omelette @ £8.95 salad @ 8.95 are prices where you would expect quality to be first rate but it's below even pub grub quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Service needs improvement

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were polite but not well trained. I would expect bar staff to be able to pour a beer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Sarasota, FL

A hidden gem

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb location with very good staff and food service. A car and GPS are essential to get here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom Kirkby in Ashfield

Bliss

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We arrived half an hour early, but that was no trouble as the staff allowed us into our room. Couldn't fault the room, clean and accommodating. The bed was so comfortable too! We had an Afternoon Tea (which is a must!) in the dinning room overlooking the beautiful gardens and a sumptuous cooked breakfast in the morning. This hotel is a perfect stay for anyone wishing to dine at 'The Hinds Head' in Bray as it's only 12 mins away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LGfrom Edinburgh

Relaxing Stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy cllean hotel. Good breakfast and bar food. Only downside is the lack of water pressure in the shower.