Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Nice hotel, conveniently placed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, particularly on reception
Cons: Breakfast is expensive at £15.95 each. We ate just after 10.00am and not much left as the restaurant closes at 10.30. Helpful though buffet limited
Location: 5 miles from Stoke Park golf course
Room price good. Value for money though breakfast a little over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoke On Trent

Good Quality

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and reception was always manned. Room was well appointed, bathroom in particular was absolutely spotless, breakfast was amazing.
Cons: I think it would be churlish to criticise anything - the staff obviously work very hard to ensure facilities etc are up to an excellent standard.
Attending a convention, one night stay. All the staff were knowledgable and everything we needed was in the room already. Teas and coffees provided in the room were of good quality too - not always the case with hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Copthorne Hotel Slough Windsor

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The Singaporean restaurant - excellent food - Michelle happy to offer recommendations. Receptionist lady on the evening of 16th Jan was lovely.
Cons: Room 210 needs a refurbishment, water sound, better bedding, safer hairdryer, change of bathroom door and bath panel
Location: Handy for Heathrow, Windsor, Eton
Room 210 was plenty big enough but was missing bed runners and the cushions were drab so looked a bit depressing. The bathroom door had a hole/dent in it and the wood panelling added to the side of the bath (looked like cheap hardboard) was worn and unpleasant with dried water marks. The telephone sticker with numbers for reception, room service etc was completely worn off and grubby. The room had the constant sound of dripping/running water which meant I didn't sleep well (possibly the air conditioning or more likely the main waste pipe). Also no milk for making a drink (poor housekeeping) - two hairdriers (one broken and fixed to the wall which is why it probably hadn't been removed) and the plug on the working one was very loose. Shower water pressure was good and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with secure parking

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, food, service
Cons: Less noise
This was a business trip stop over, and all worked well except that the room was very noisy at night because of the hotel air conditioning vents below the window. This was very intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Yarmouth

Good standard hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Good clean hotel with good facilities. Room heater not working but was fixed quickly. Food above average with good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Good hotel in good position near the M4.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Good reception, good room, good breakfast - you have to pay separately for the car park which is very tight to maneuver in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaela Heathfrom Weston super Mare

Club rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel at the weekend and had a great time. The only downside was that we paid for a club room but didn't get all the complimentary things we should have. There was no newspaper and the club lounge was closed. The Chinese restaurant was fantastic and worth a visit even if you're not staying at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Bright and vibrant feel
Cons: Reception staff were rather matter of fact. No thank you when checking out!
Very close to the motorway. The chinese restraunt was open from lunch, which was great as we needed to eat mid-afternoon. Food was excellent, but smallish portions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom suwon

깨끗하고 조용한 호텔

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: 깨끗하고 조용한 객실, 무료 인터넷
Location: 근처에 달리 즐길만한 곳이 없는, 역에서 버스로 10여분 걸리는 약간 먼 곳
가격에 비해 기대만큼 잘 정돈되고 깨끗한 호텔, 바가 있어 밤에 술한잔 하며 보낼 수 있었다.