Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Dave from York

Night Before Flight Out

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location and Free Parking
Cons: Cleanliness and pillow quality
Location: V Near M4 , good for Windosor and Heathrow (if you have parking booked separately)
The hotel is good for Heathrow, 10 mins on a Monday morning and we got a good price , however , the pillows are so small it was a waste of time providing one and why no spares ? General cleanliness was poor , we stayed in an NYC hotel and it was perfect for this, why cannot Copthorne do the basics?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

8th March for 1 night

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, the room, location, pool and sauna, car parking and finally cost!
Cons: The room was a bit hot on the day we visited but the weather had changed ...
Location: We love Windsor and will probably use this hotel if we visit the races later in the year.
The hotel was really good because, we just wanted a room for one evening to enable us to go to a family party. The location was great because we went to Cippenham on Saturday evening: taxi cost was £6. We went to Windsor on Sunday morning and this was less than 10 minutes drive. The room was really good: clean, spacious and quiet. We ate in the bar area and the food and service was excellent. We enjoyed some time in the pool, sauna and steam room on Sunday morning. It was very relaxing and exactly what we expected. We booked via late rooms and this was really reasonable. I would suggest booking a taxi in advance because the taxi company was very busy. The staff dealt with some irate customers very well. The customers were irate because the taxies were not available within 15 minutes. BOOK AHEAD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Essex

Good hotel for a business trip

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for it's location and value for money, for a business trip. When there, I did upgrade to a 'business' room, as it was cheaper than paying separately for car parking and wifi, and was a better room as well! I have read some very mixed reviews, but I found it clean, comfortable and friendly. I used the swimming pool/sauna every evening to unwind, and tended to eat at the bar rather than the restaurant. I will be returning to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice room that's about it

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here as it is a good location for Windsor the taxi the hotel arranged to take us into Windsor had a pre agreed set rate. Rooms were clean and comfy as expected. Unfortunately the service we received at the bar was terrible, lack of acknowledgement when waiting at the bar, served cold coffees, flat coke, off milk for tea and all met with a puzzled look due to lack of understanding of English. It took me 4 attempts to stop the staff member from pouring my drink in a glass which had a huge lipstick mark on it. We had paid for breakfast but did not stay as went down at 9am to find a 15 min wait and people carrying food from the restaurant to sit in the bar and eat. Overall location great for Windsor and rooms good but eat and drink out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from Lincoln

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel seemed tired food mediocre for claimed standard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Comment on the Bathrooms from Surrey

Bathrooms conditions !!!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hi, We stayed for two nights, (my son wedding was at one of the near venue) one night before wedding and a night after. We had five double/twin rooms. In total was good, rooms, location, breakfast etc. The only concern was about the bathrooms, they are very old and were not in good conditions. There were lots of tiles filling on the floor, not proper towel etc. needs fully repairs. It was a bit embarrassment for me and my wife as the other were our guests. Me and my wife were not happy about this. "May be this the reason that there is no photo of the bathrooms in the Hotel photo gallery . Not even one!!! "
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Graduation from Aylesbury

Comfortable room

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good, just as I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by aceman from bristol

Great service

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at about 22:45, Checked in, went to my room, the card didnt work, went back down, the receptionist was very sorry, put the key card in the scanner, I went back up, still didnt work, she was again very sorry, same thing, still didnt work, went back down, got a free upgrade! Very pleasant hotel, very quiet, slept like a log, would stay again