Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great location next to train station

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We booked a family room here to combine a visit to London & Legoland the following day. The location is excellent, situated next to the train station - just a 45 mins ride into Paddington station. The room wasn't massive but suited us for one night. The bed was not at all comfortable - very hard & only one pillow disappointing, glad it was it only for one night! Very impressed with the huge choice for breakfast - it was very busy and staff were constantly re-stocking. Overall very impressed & wouldn't hesitate to stay again - bargain stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Amazing value - spotless and lovely room.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This is the second time we stayed - this time for one night to go to Legoland. Lots of families and yes breakfast is busy between 8-9 but it is the same in every hotel! Such a great price, free parking (if you can get a space which we always have managed to). Perfect location next to the train station - then 15 min train into Paddington. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Breakfast included. Room was comfortable and met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the train to London, Windsor Castle, and Legoland.
We have all heard about location, location. This hotel is great for staying outside London for a more affordable price with great access to an EXPRESS train to and from London. Helpful friendly staff, and great breakfast to start your day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, close to railway station.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience to railway station.
Cons: Room had stale smell.
Location: You need your sat Nav to find the hotel if coming by car.
Noise from trains and air conditioning was just about bearable. Light sleepers may not approve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Windsor Palace

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It was super easy to get to Windsor Palace and train station is so close. Our room was facing the train tracks but they didn't disturb us. Easy to take bus 75/76 back to Heathrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Holiday inn Slough Review

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location , reasonable price
Cons: Service
Location: Legoland and windsor castle
Couple of issues Parking facility is limited, could not find parking. So don't consider this free. Room was small for family for 4, no fridge in room Breakfast is okay not the best. No bacon or mushroom.. On arrival there was no shampoo/ body wash when I wanted to call reception the phone line was dead. I contacted them in the morning as I checked in late. I found that there were only 2 cups for family of 4, I asked housekeeping staff who delivered me the shampoo to get me 2 additional cups so was rude enough to tell me to get it myself from the dining area downstairs. Poor service would not recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Location is good.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We stayed there for our visit to legoland and our son Ayaan was very happy. We were bit worried about parking apart from that the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arain

Short break

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We stayed at the holiday inn express slough for four nights, we enjoyed our stay very much, the beds were comfy the room and bathroom were lovely and clean.free wifi was included, free parking for guests and a lovely free breakfast included. Excellent value for money,highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San francisco, California

Excellent choice of Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly atmosphere. Great with couple or family stay.
Cons: nothing to say at this time.
Location: Paddington station express is only 15 minutes away to go to Central London.
Very convenient going around the city. Recommends to get a 7 days train pass, no worries. Cleanliness and staff friendly. Free breakfast is superb. Rate is very reasonable.