Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasing

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very nice stay, friendly staff nice accommodation, we had the family room the sofa bed stuck our a bit at the side, but I put a chair there at night just incase the little ones rolled over and it was fine. Telly was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

proche de la gare, pratique

Posted Dec 29, 2014
pratique, proche de la are, et un grand supermarché à proximité...juste le clic-clac inconfortable ,matelas pas assez épais..nous étions une famille avec enfants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location, poor parking, average rooms

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Car parking, quality of room, lower price, better windows.
Location: Right next to Slough Train Station
I stayed for one night and I don't think it was worth the money, I paid £80 I think. I ended up paying for car parking at the train station, costing £14 because the hotel car park was so small. Rooms are basic but entirely adequate. The bed was reasonably comfortable. You can hear the toilets flushing during the early hours even from the seventh floor and the secondary glazing was a lot older than expected so not great at blocking out the passing trains. Much much better value at Premier Inn 5 minutes down the road. Half the price and twice the quality. Will avoid this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

When we found it, a more than acceptable hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Polite helpful staff. Clean, large, well appointed rooms, comfortable bed. Nice touch providing ear plugs - though we didn't need them. Free wifi.
Cons: Position of air con control unit - difficult to read unless in a wheel chair. (Ask for the moon!) - bigger car park.
Location: Very handy for the station. Not obvious if there's anything worth doing nearby, we weren't looking for that.
Hidden away, so make sure you download a map or have good sat nav. Only stayed Sat. night so can't comment on mid week, but (very) nearby trains stopped running about 10.00 pm and didn't start until about 10.00 am - would expect much earlier during working week. Staff very polite and helpful. Hotel clean, well appointed - much better than 2 other nearby smaller ones we've stayed in recently. Room spacious, clean, well maintained. Nice touch with the bathroom/toilet door - find out for yourself! Breakfast times generous enough so you don't feel rushed. Selection of food good, well enough presented and plenty of space to eat. Car park was cramped, but we got in - just! Would be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plymouth

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and cleanses
Cons: I don't there would be anything
Location: .location easy to get to. Lovely big tesco in walking distance and train station next door so easy to get train and get to tubes easy
Staff were very friendly and helpful . I arrived early before check in due to thorpe park being closed . The member of staff was very helpful and with her help was able to book in there and then. Room was lovely and clean so was the hotel. I would tell all my freinds and family about this hotel 10/10 Mrs T Dennis :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great location next to train station

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We booked a family room here to combine a visit to London & Legoland the following day. The location is excellent, situated next to the train station - just a 45 mins ride into Paddington station. The room wasn't massive but suited us for one night. The bed was not at all comfortable - very hard & only one pillow disappointing, glad it was it only for one night! Very impressed with the huge choice for breakfast - it was very busy and staff were constantly re-stocking. Overall very impressed & wouldn't hesitate to stay again - bargain stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Amazing value - spotless and lovely room.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This is the second time we stayed - this time for one night to go to Legoland. Lots of families and yes breakfast is busy between 8-9 but it is the same in every hotel! Such a great price, free parking (if you can get a space which we always have managed to). Perfect location next to the train station - then 15 min train into Paddington. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok men så heller ikke mere

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok for en enkel eller 2 overnatninger
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Breakfast included. Room was comfortable and met our needs.