Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel from Hell

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The overworked reception desk clerk came out in the rain to show me the room.
Cons: Everything!
Location: We were there too short to find out but it looked as though there could be some potentially interesting things - the Thames, cricket fields, castle
It is difficult to find. It is separated by a busy road and railway track. The so-called "executive" room was small and in poor repair. The bed and air conditioning was uncomfortable. There were stains on the carpet and water stains in the bathroom which did not have a locking door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good hotel close to Windsor

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great location and very friendly staff. Room very small and hot as it was in the roof. The shower was tiny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staines upon Thames

Absolutely Appalling

Posted May 14, 2015
Booked for business trip and was given the upstairs flat. Absolutely baking, despite one of the windows being unable to close - went to locate the heating control to turn the heating down and found a heavily soiled and dilapidated mattress in the cupboard. Directly next to train line - Very noisy when trains started to run at 5am. Went elsewhere for breakfast. Complained via email - as yet, no response. That says it all really. Wouldn't stay there again and would strongly urge others to avoid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Charming Little Village Accommodations

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I liked the quaint village setting and the decor, the clean room and comfortable location.
Cons: The Wi-Fi didn't work and I was a bit disappointed in that, as I needed it for work while I was there.
Location: Dachet train station is behind the hotel and I liked the convenience of having a way into central London.
I liked the quiet and privacy of this hotel. The bar and restaurant were good and the overall look and feel of the place was quintessentially British, which was a nice change from some of the more impersonal, large hotel chains in the UK. I felt very much at home there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The staff were friendly and very welcoming. I would recommend especially for business purposes which was my reason for staying.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Hemel Hempstead

Not what the photos show

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room, certainly not worth £75. Pillows like sand bags. No shower curtain, very creaky floorboards throughout room & hallways. Terrible view of air con units, an odd smell in room, old musty kind of smell. Would not go back, travel lodge a lot better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Gosport

Disapointing

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here before which is why returned - won't be staying again. Price before £60 including breakfast. Price £75 no breakfast. Room before spacious this time cross between a shoe box and an oven. Now part of small chain and it's no where near as good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Manor Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was alright except that there was no hot water or heating when we arrived. We was going to see a show and did not get back until very late. I left the do not disturb sign on the door however the cleaners arrived at around 7am outside our room and used it as a place to collect there laundry from so we did not get much sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tired rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very small and looked and felt very tired and likewise the bathroom.