Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Forest

Possibly OK for a summer stay......

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: There was not a single thing that was better at this hotel than we have experienced elsewhere & for less money so can't really comment......
Cons: Apart from the front of house staff just about everything disappoints so a refurbishment & better pricing......
Location: We stayed for only one night because we were at a wedding which took place at the hotel so didn't travel around.
The grounds are probably the best feature of this hotel so best enjoyed in warmer weather. Certainly wouldn't recommend a winter stay. For the price the rooms are way too small both bedroom & en-suite were small & 'tired'. For what was not the bottom grade room we still only had a tiny shower cubicle in the bathroom and that was shabby. There are touches that say you are staying in a quality hotel but good toiletries don't cost much & don't make up for the general disappointment. Bar & restaurant prices are expensive even by quality hotel standards. There are far better hotels around for the price we paid...... You're not going to get a 'deal' for a Saturday night booking so shop wisely for your hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks

Wedding venue

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The setting and the building
the hotel had no knowledge of my booking of three executive rooms. I was given a standard room instead of an executive room and my daughter and children where put in a cottage that still had stuff from previous guest and a very dusty room. My other daughters room was dirty and next to the kitchen.Very noisy in the morning as they had the door open and we're banging around. The morning after the wedding one person working in the breakfast room, not enough seating had to ask for clean cutlery and plates, glasses etc cleared own plates to make room to sit. Can not believe how this hotel operates they know that all the wedding guests will be having breakfast and not enough staff on duty to cope with no of guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Good one night stop close to London

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great food, large bathroom with super shower, comfortable cottage room with garden for travellers with a dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Peaceful stay in beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We liked the grounds, the main house and the breakfast.
Cons: As we brought our dog with us it would be helpful to have a doggy bin in the grounds (if there was one we didn't find it)
Location: The hotel was close to Uxbridge wherre our son is teaching and studying at Brunel and was just 16 minutes from him.
We stayed in the Garden Rooms as we had our dog with us it was ideal. The room was compact but ideal for a short stay. Decor was restful. Breakfast in the main house was good with a hot selection and a comprehensive buffet. The grounds were well kept and we enjoyed a couple of walks around the lake where we were lucky enough to see some wildlife. The staff were friendly and efficient. Overall we had a lovely stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leefrom Norwich

Stoke place

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyable stay at Stoke place excellent room and great food.Very polite and professional staff,highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Nice hotel with lovely grounds

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely grounds,helpful friendly staff good food & comfortable room
Location: Good location near to N Trust properties and Windsor.
We came for weekend break.The hotel was good with friendly & helpful staff.We had a garden room which wasn't very big but bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was lovely.It was so peaceful too. The breakfasts were very good and nicely cooked.We didn't dine in as we were seeing friends. We would recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pakistan

Hotel is very close to Heathrow

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: It is old and historic
Cons: Need a bar, lounge area
Location: Nice old pub across the road
We only stayed there one night, it is close to Heathrow and Slough station, which has an express train to London, making it very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, very attentive staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel is in a beautiful and secluded location. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem close to Windsor

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a great experience here with booking short notice for my family of five! Our rooms were very nice, and the grounds were like a postcard picture. The staff was very friendly, and our three girls loved the bikes provided for guest to explore the grounds. We a great breakfast that was included with our stay. The manor house was well kept and clean, and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed an afternoon drink on the patio outside overlooking the grounds. The location worked well for us. It was close to Windsor Castle and made a great day trip. We would highly recommend Stoke Place.