Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel that worked good for us

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This hotel needs a coat of paint but its functional and the rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Only place in Smithers that allows dogs, but...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff, view from our room (however if you are on the other side of the hotel, your view is of the Tim Hortons drive through)
Cons: Everything. It could use a major renovation. Usually Sandmans are nice and up to date, not this one.
Location: Tim Hortons is so close to the hotel that the drive through makes parking difficult. Otherwise it is in walking distance of downtown and trails.
This hotel needs some major renivations. It is very out of date with small rooms and poor plumbing. We had to get our key cards redone every day we stayed there because they would just quit working. This is the only hotel in Smithers I know of that allows dogs so that is why we stay there, but I wouldn't recommend it. The rooms are very cramped, and the beds are not comfortable. We were only given two pillows for the whole room, both were a bit lumpy. The front desk staff is wonderful but the maid who cleaned our room was very rude and always seemed like she had a chip on her shoulder. We would be awoken at 7:30 am to her banging on our door if we forgot to put the tag on the outside of it. I don't know any other hotel that has their cleaning staff come through so early. It is a cheap stay for a reason.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Typical small town hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Not much to talk about. Noisy equipment the room, typical small room, the d├ęcor needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Prince George BC

Ski trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Quiet hotel. Convenient location. Right next to everyone's favorite coffee shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watson Lake yikes!

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Very strange indeed! Watson Lake.. surely being out in the middle of nowhere, would be expected to have few accommodations. Granted the room was clean, but sparse. Bed a bit lumpy and so glad I had my own pillow! Just felt strange ....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Front end staff were not organized, didn't know what they were doing. A/C barely worked (ran all night to cool the room off.) Small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing experience

Posted Aug 27, 2012
The hotel is small (which I consider to be an advantage) and very clean. Everything a traveller would need was available. Both a fridge and a small microwave were available in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

A little lacking... but not horrible

Posted Feb 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The front desk clerk had the personality of a boot. She wasn't very hospitable or friendly. The room was clean, the bed uncomfortable, the fridge in the room was not functioning, or at least not cold at all. No conditioner was provided, just shampoo and lotion. The shower was nice, with a good showerhead, arched curtain rod, and clean. An outdated HBO guide and sticky restaurant menu were found in the bible drawer. One out of two ice machines was functioning. Great location - right in the middle of town, next door to what I hear is a good steak restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Days Inn

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was a decent hotel, very quiet. The hot tub was pretty dirty, but the pool was very nice. The free breakfast was horrible, only thing it contained was bagels and cereal. The maid service woke us up both night despite do not disturb signs on the door.