Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Pleasant Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Convience, pleasant staff
Location: Restaurants, shopping, Casino
Stayed for a night to attend a birthday party at Twin River Casino. Close to restaurants, shops, the casino and highway. Decent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, clean comfortable beds
Cons: Hallways were a little noisy
Location: Twin Rivers Casino, Rhode Island College, lots of great restaurants!
We booked a room to stay overnight as we had a dance competition at RI College. This hotel was easy to get to. Check -in was smooth and the staff was extremely courteous! Complimentary chocolate chip cookies and coffee, tea in lobby! Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! The next morning we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet which was perfect! Eggs, bagels, cereals, fruit, waffles! We really wish we could have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but noisy room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff, breakfast that was included, and shuttle to casino
Cons: Heater and refrigerator compressor noise.
Location: Twin river
I stayed overnight because I had a concert to go to at Twin River. We took a shuttle over there and we were putting our bags in room when it arrived. I asked the front desk attendant if he would wait a minute to go, as my girlfriend had a broken leg. I was disappointed he said they couldn't wait. We ended up being 20 minutes late for concert. The room was clean, but honestly had a terrible night sleep. The heater was very loud, and when that went off when it attained its temperature, I could then hear the condenser on the refrigerator which was also really loud. I did tell Keiojfa about this upon checkout, and she was so courteous, caring, and even offered me a $25 gift card for my poor sleeping experience. Her friendliness made me feel that the hotel deserves praise for this employee. I do recommend the hotel for people who can sleep through noisy heaters and refrigerators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy

Excellent hotel near Twin River Casino

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I will definitely stay at this location again. The price was great, staff was even better. Anything we needed, they were on top of it. There was a noise issues because of trucks dumping snow nearby and they gladly upgraded and moved us to the opposite end of the building to be able to sleep. Hampton Inn & Suites will be our go to place and I've recommended it to family as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Always love our stays at Hampton Inns & Suites. They are very clean and professional. Facilities are kept in excellent condition. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff were good. Room was very nice. We were out late at a concert and wanted to sleep in but all the kids staying at Hampton were running down the hall loudly. In the breakfast we couldn't find a seat the hockey parents and kids dominated the whole area. Had I known it was a hockey weekend , and they would be on my floor , I wouldn't have stayed at Hampton. We should have been notified or on a floor without the kids running around and playing hockey in the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

No issues

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: This hotel was in the perfect location for our needs.
Cons: It's a Hampton Inn not the Ritz. Of course, the breakfast could always be improved, but it is free.
Location: It is very close to I-295 north & south. Route 146 is a few miles down 116.
My family had two rooms over five nights and did not experience any problems or issues. Anything we needed, they were more than happy to accomodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com