Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Great staff, always willing to help with a great smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we extended our stay, letting us keep our same room. Herb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service!!!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgiafrom Pensacola, FL

No complaints!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here two nights surrounding out friends' wedding and had an enjoyable visit. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel was in a good location for exploring the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart, VA

Wish I could give it a 5

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean. The room was very spacious. The free breakfast was very nice and had plenty to choose from.
Cons: You may want to update the photo of the pool area to not show a hot tub.
This was just a one night stop over and this was the closest hotel that offered an indoor pool. My six year old was very excited about being able to play in the pool and my wife and I were looking forward to the hot tub that was in the picture of the pool area. Unfortunately, at some point they had removed the hot tub but had not updated the picture. Also the pool water was cold which would have been OK if you could have warmed back up in the hot tub. If it had not been in the 30's outside, the cold water would have felt better also. I had a very disappointed six year old. I wish I could give them a 5 because everything else was very nice but the information presented during booking was not accurate which resulted in a surprise that could have been avoided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom michigan

wedding

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for my brothers wedding for 2 nights only problem I had to make the bed myself when I got back to the hotel upset because I paid to be waited on
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mark griffinfrom nc

stay off 4tjh floor

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
was put in smoking room , no attempt to change. hallway stunk on 4th floor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Centreville VA

Hidden Gem!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ended up making our reservation at this hotel for a last minute August trip to Busch Gardens and Virginia Beach - the hotel is equidistant from both. Tina at the front desk was amazing! So helpful and customer oriented. The rooms were super clean and the linens and beds top notch. Breakfast was included and top quality. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!