Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JPH from DK

Find et andet sted, medmindre du virkelig kun...

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Skal sove der... Inden opholder havde vi svært ved at få kontakt med hotellet mht sen indtjekning (de har åbent 11-19 i receptionen) selve værelser var fint nok og wi-fi virkede godt. Alting var meget slidt udenfor, der opholdte sig tvivlsomme mennesker, mulighederne for at handle ind var begrænsede - man SKAL have bil hvis man vil bo her (7km til bus), der er ikke foretorv til nærmeste større butik (som dem der arbejde i receptionen ikke anede hvor var, fordi de ikke kom fra området). Det eneste positive var selve værelset, som var pænt og rent selvom det trængte til en opdatering.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falsche Angaben

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Lage war ok, aber nicht großartig, da alles per Auto gefahren werden musste ausser Dunkin Donuts, Arbys und Tankstellen.
Cons: Hotel-Beschreibung
Location: 15 Minuten von Atlanta Downtown weg, Six Flags Parks, Stone Mountain 40 Minuten, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten ca 5-10 Minuten
Die Hotel-Details sind bei Expedia völlig falsch beschrieben. Die Öffnungszeiten des Hotels sind 11 Uhr - 19 Uhr - Sonntags geschlossen- wir waren montags um 18:30 da und dennoch war keiner da. Wir sollten lt. Schild eine Telefonnummer anrufen - wer das als deutschsprachiger Tourist schon einmal versucht hat mit einem Afro-Amerikaner mit Slang zu telefonieren, weiss was das heisst....abgesehen von den Roaming-Kosten... Dann hatten wir, 2 Erwachsene und ein Kleinkind, schon mal gleich nicht das gebuchte Zimmer verfügbar - doppelt belegt. Nach einer Stunde Wartezeit konnten wir dann in EINEM Bett schlafen. Obwohl wir deutlich mitgeteilt hatten, dass wir nach 27 Stunden auf den Füssen tot müde sind und nur noch schlafen wollen, hat der Bürofuzzi um ca 21 Uhr im Zimmer angerufen und uns alle geweckt. Die "voll ausgestattete" Küche bezog sich auf eine komplett leere Nischenküche mit einer Mikrowelle und 2 Herdplatten sowie Spüle, aber KEIN Besteck, Teller, Töpfe - durften wir dann alles kaufen und auch dort lassen - denn hier haben wir alles. Das am nächsten Tag bezogene Zimmer war genauso, nur auf die superlaute Strassenseite und genauso dreckig. Überhaupt war das Klientel nicht empfehlenswert - Party bis in die Nacht, überall Kippen und als Hundehotel an jeder Ecke Häufchen von Hunden. Das war wohl nix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Tampa Bay area

Sun Suites above the Chattahoochee River.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The architecture is cute & apartment-like. It's good they offer amenities such as a microwave,fridge, & stove. So it saves money on eating out.
Cons: My only concern are the dirty spots on the bed sheets & bath towels/cloths. I recommend either changing rooms or bring your own things to use.
Location: The location is convenient & appears safe. Stores and gas stations are minutes away & so is I-285. Downtown Atlanta is only 15-20 minutes away.
I stayed there recently from 8/30 - 9/3/2013. I checked in the first room & checked the bed's cleanliness. I discovered dirt spots under the sheets. So I went back to the front desk, told them what I found, and requested a different room. They had someone standing nearby while I checked the new room's bed to make sure it was to my satisfaction. The front desk called to check and make sure everything was okay. That was good customer service. Overall, my stay was okay and for the great deal I had gotten I couldn't complain too much. The room was clean. The shower was working fine and everything I used was functioning well. The only other concern were the bath cloths and towels. I feel the housekeeping staff could improve on the cleanliness of them. Half of them didn't appear very clean. I recommend bringing your own bed linen & wash cloths / towels just in case. Despite that. I would still recommend Sun Suites of Smyrna-Vinings. It's in a good area and appeared to be in an extremely low-crime ridden part of town; therefore I never felt my safety was in jeopardy or felt ill at ease about parking my car out overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Marietta,ga

very unaccomodating

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed here for 17 nights while were waiting to close on our new house. It was cheap, but in a good location. When our closing got pushed back 2 days, we tried contacting the front desk to extend our stay. There is never anyone at the front desk. We had to wait 3 days to finally get someone. It just so happens that it was the day we were supposed to check out. Finally got ahold of someone and was told that they no longer rent by the day and checkout is at noon. My wife had 45 minutes to pack up all of our stuff and be out of the room with nowhere to go. Spent more $ on things like toilet paper and a plunger due to nobody ever being at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Fernandina Beach FL

One night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It is close to the Glock Training facility just up the road
Location: We had breakfast at the IHOP across the highway and it was excellent. The IHOP service was prompt, the food was fresh and portions generous.
The staff was helpful when I asked for an extra set of towels and drinking glasses. No drinking glasses were in the room when I checked in. The room was clean. I did find a crawling bug in the bath room.
2 out of 5
by NRG from Bay Area, CA

Only a bed to sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They claim they are an extended stay oriented hotel but they have no utensils in the kitchenette, not even glass to drink water. The front desk is open only from 11am to 7pm so if you need to check in after 7pm you are out of luck or if you have any problems there is no one to take your call. The carpet in the room was very dirty and worn out. The room smelled and the bed sheets were dirty. The hotel has no facilities. Housekeeping comes maybe once a week. No shampoo is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Birmingham,AL

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Area
Cons: Cleanliness dusting!
Location: Mall, six flags,turner field, and Georgia dome
Very quiet, clean, great hotel for price read reviews before my visit nobody could really complain so tried upon arrival was very happy to see the condition of the hotel and the comfort of the area if someone speaks bad they maybe uppity could have dusted is only flaw I saw! Thanks Expedia / Sun Suites will visit again!