Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Tampa Bay area

Sun Suites above the Chattahoochee River.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The architecture is cute & apartment-like. It's good they offer amenities such as a microwave,fridge, & stove. So it saves money on eating out.
Cons: My only concern are the dirty spots on the bed sheets & bath towels/cloths. I recommend either changing rooms or bring your own things to use.
Location: The location is convenient & appears safe. Stores and gas stations are minutes away & so is I-285. Downtown Atlanta is only 15-20 minutes away.
I stayed there recently from 8/30 - 9/3/2013. I checked in the first room & checked the bed's cleanliness. I discovered dirt spots under the sheets. So I went back to the front desk, told them what I found, and requested a different room. They had someone standing nearby while I checked the new room's bed to make sure it was to my satisfaction. The front desk called to check and make sure everything was okay. That was good customer service. Overall, my stay was okay and for the great deal I had gotten I couldn't complain too much. The room was clean. The shower was working fine and everything I used was functioning well. The only other concern were the bath cloths and towels. I feel the housekeeping staff could improve on the cleanliness of them. Half of them didn't appear very clean. I recommend bringing your own bed linen & wash cloths / towels just in case. Despite that. I would still recommend Sun Suites of Smyrna-Vinings. It's in a good area and appeared to be in an extremely low-crime ridden part of town; therefore I never felt my safety was in jeopardy or felt ill at ease about parking my car out overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from Marietta,ga

very unaccomodating

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 17 nights while were waiting to close on our new house. It was cheap, but in a good location. When our closing got pushed back 2 days, we tried contacting the front desk to extend our stay. There is never anyone at the front desk. We had to wait 3 days to finally get someone. It just so happens that it was the day we were supposed to check out. Finally got ahold of someone and was told that they no longer rent by the day and checkout is at noon. My wife had 45 minutes to pack up all of our stuff and be out of the room with nowhere to go. Spent more $ on things like toilet paper and a plunger due to nobody ever being at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Fernandina Beach FL

One night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: It is close to the Glock Training facility just up the road
Location: We had breakfast at the IHOP across the highway and it was excellent. The IHOP service was prompt, the food was fresh and portions generous.
The staff was helpful when I asked for an extra set of towels and drinking glasses. No drinking glasses were in the room when I checked in. The room was clean. I did find a crawling bug in the bath room.
2 out of 5
by NRG from Bay Area, CA

Only a bed to sleep

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They claim they are an extended stay oriented hotel but they have no utensils in the kitchenette, not even glass to drink water. The front desk is open only from 11am to 7pm so if you need to check in after 7pm you are out of luck or if you have any problems there is no one to take your call. The carpet in the room was very dirty and worn out. The room smelled and the bed sheets were dirty. The hotel has no facilities. Housekeeping comes maybe once a week. No shampoo is provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from Birmingham,AL

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Area
Cons: Cleanliness dusting!
Location: Mall, six flags,turner field, and Georgia dome
Very quiet, clean, great hotel for price read reviews before my visit nobody could really complain so tried upon arrival was very happy to see the condition of the hotel and the comfort of the area if someone speaks bad they maybe uppity could have dusted is only flaw I saw! Thanks Expedia / Sun Suites will visit again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cynthia from hsrlingen texad

it was ok

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only thing is they need to.vome in more to clean once a week not good oh and the tub took all night to drain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Al

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrific Value! Nice safe neighborhood Full size refrig, stove & microwave No maid service Very close to restaurants and grocery Just off I285
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CZ0201 from Smyrna

No Frills - Great Value

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not much to complain about. The accomodations were acceptable. Linens were clean. The decor could stand some updating, but overall a good value for the money. Location is exceptional - great location for eating, shopping and easy access to the interstate. The grounds were pretty quiet day and night. Staff was very helpful - only one hiccup - a few hours after checking in, another guest was assigned to my room ( a little unsettling). The front desk apollogized for the mix-up and took care of things immediately.