Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were courteous.
Cons: I couldn't breathe because of the strong smell of smoke
Location: The location was ok
External of facility ok. Inside very smoky in the walls, in the nonsmoking room and even in the lobby. The curtain was tattered in the room. It was old and worn, but clean except for the smoky smell so intense, you could hardly breathe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Cancer center

Posted May 3, 2014
Unfortunately they had a water pipe burst. My son woke up at 2:00 am to get water and there was none. I went to every vending machine in the hotel and none had any water, all sold out. I went out at 2:30 am to get some at a nearby store. I called the number on a card at the front desk. They told me about the burst pipe and that water would be on again in the morning. In the morning the water was back on. I got my shower, then my son got in. The water turned off while he was in it, all lathered up. Luckily I had bought water and was able to give him (a refrigerated cold) water to rinse his body and rinse out his hair. I understand that these things happen, but the fact that the machines just did not have any water was upsetting. The vendor should put another row in them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
will recommend
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Guy Dunn from Philadelphia

There is a reason it's cheap. Not good at all.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not good at all. the sink was slow to drain, our room was not cleaned over weekend. and it just seemed like it was old and outdated. Actually shuts down front desk at night,
2 out of 5
by TJ from Texas

This is more like a motel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
No elevator working.No restaurant onsite or nearby. Hotel understaffed as front desk often not available. Some bad smell in corridor. Old style box TV. Hotel is located in a safe area though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jake from Florida

Dirty, smoky

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room I was offered smelled smokier then a casino even though it was non smoking and on the non smoking floor. Second room was on the smoking floor in a non smoking room that smelled fine but every time I walked the halls I basically gagged, super smoky. The elevator was broken, and there was no staff between 11pm And 7 am. So I couldn't complain about noise next door. Also smelled weed in the hallways 3-4 times covered with cheap insence. Guess I shouldn't expect more from a $50 hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mario from houston, TX

Run down hotel in need if capital investment.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Small rooms looking out onto parking lot. Noisy at night and difficult to block out lamp post light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com