Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were unable to complete our stay because my w

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We were unable to complete our stay because my wife got sick and I ask for a refund for one night. It was dinied. So I will not be back to stay at your hotel. Ralph Sparrow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, OH

Beautiful Room and Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great View. Loved the cheap price of 84 a night! Incredible for the magnificence of the place! Beautiful view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A ski resort in summer time

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Food service
Location: cass green bank
Did not realize that motel had no cell phone/wifi. No way to tell home we made it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Catonsville, Maryland

Great facility perks

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Facility to pool and other mountain access great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javier from Washington DC

Terrible stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in a terrible condition. They were doing construction work and it was full of dust! The room was not clean during our stay. Terrible and expensive!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their cleaning products smelled so strong, we smelled it in our room the whole time we stayed there(5 days). The rest was beautiful. My daughters and I loved it.
3 out of 5
by Jill from Annapolis, MD

Great location to the village and the slopes.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Snowshoe! Love the village and skiing.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms!
We love Snowshoe and this is our 5th visit, our 2nd time staying at Alleghany Springs. Our first visit back in December was wonderful with no complaints..however this time we were very disappointed. When we checked into the room, it looked as though very minimal cleaning was done, if any at all. There were Cheetos, and corn flakes on the carpet surrounding the kitchen table and you could see other debris on the caret in the walk way and by the bed. I don't think the room was vacuumed at all!! However after a long drive, we decided to go to dinner and go to bed early..in hopes they would clean the room the next day. The next day, the room was vacuumed (poorly), the trash emptied, and new towels..however that was it. They didn't make the bed?? For $200 a night, I expect more, and this place disappointed. I'll think twice before staying here again. By the way, I never walked barefoot in the room as I was so disgusted by the carpet. Made me wonder about the bed??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good place close to the slopes.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff service.
Location: Starbucks and Spa a couple of steps away.
Great location adjacent to the slopes. Staff isn't overly friendly or particularly helpful although they weren't rude either. They were just there. Facilities were fine---not too fancy and nothing to brag about but certainly clean enough and nice enough if you're there to ski. There is a Starbucks right next door which is nice. Before you book, try your best to reserve a room in the same building as the ski storage/locker room area. This area is in the basement and leads directly to the slopes. If you're in the other building, it is a great distance to walk to and from the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonia from Snowshoe, WV

Beautiful property and extremely helpful staff!

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The unit was clean, attractive, and spacious. Location at the ballhooter lift made it easy to come in for lunch breaks. The staff at Allegheny were extremely accommodating and helpful when my husband was injured and required medical attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Carthage

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a awesome experience and will stay there everytime we go to snowshoe.