Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rustburg, VA

Nice hotel close to ski slopes

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location with respect to lifts and trails.
Cons: The parking accommodations. They have their own parking lot but when we arrived at 10pm the lot was full and we had to park in a public lot.
Location: This hotel is very near a ski lift and a variety of trails start there.
This is a very nice hotel within just a few steps of the Ballhooter Lift and a variety of trails. The staff was very helpful with getting lift tickets and answering any questions that we had. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Evans

Family Memories Made!!!!!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Old building but GREAT location with ski in-ski out and proximity to The Village. Pricey vacation but so worth the cost considering the great family memories made! Will definitely return but will likely find a newer establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Mountain Lodge - Snowshoe

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Spent three nights here. Great place to stay. It is right next to the Ballhooter lift and slopes. It is adjacent to the village center. My hotel consisted of a bedroom, full kitchen/living room, full bath and balcony. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location and proximity to the runs
Cons: Earlier guaranteed check in times - wireless signal - verizon tower - forget any cell signal unless you carry an AT&T phone
Older units - good location - wireless very unreliable in the room - despite "smoke free", the hallways smelled like heavy cigarette smoke because staff and guests smoked at entrances with draft drawing right back to the halls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
right on thin the slopes. nice and clean only lucks some coziness in the common areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Perfect Location but Run Down Facility

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear the building down and start over.
Location: Village a hundred yards away with restaurants, shops, etc. Slopeside.
The first unit we were given was awful. It smelled moldy, the decor was straight out of the '70's, it was dirty, and looked out over the parking lot. The desk staff moved us to another unit that was marginally better. There were cheetos on the floor and the remnants of an exploded popcorn bag was left in the microwave. The view was over the ski mountain and the lake so that was better. The tv's were ancient, the sleeper sofa was so uncomfortable it could not be used, the kitchen was not equipped well enough to even fix a basic breakfast, and the temperature was very difficult to keep controlled. The whole facility is run down. Floors creak, the walls are poorly insulated, carpet is dirty, wall paper is peeling and the general feeling is a building on its last legs. For the amount of money we paid we expected at least adequate facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; ok amenities. Condo could be better

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: specifically condo 201.... This condo was at the end of the hallway closest to the slopes. Ski in/out. (10-yard walk with some stairs.)
Cons: Wifi or better Wifi. Better washers and dryers.
Location: Ski. Eat. Shop. -- typical skit resort town.
Condo: specifically condo 201.... **1-2 of 5 stars** Pros: This condo was at the end of the hallway closest to the slopes. Ski in/out. (10-yard walk with a short flight of stairs.) Competitive price (which is a combination of condo and lodge). Cons: No WiFi, even though it was advertised. Main TV did not power on. Second TV was old and not hooked up to the cable correctly. Third TV was OK (a small flat screen). In-condo washer and dryer did not work and only took up storage space. No bench outside in the hallway (to remove ski boots). Comments: The condo was small but as advertised. When booking with the Mountain Lodge next time, I would ask to not get condo 201 even for a little higher cost per night. The condo needs some upgrades. Lodge: (Mountain Lodge) **2 of 5 stars** Pros: Ski in/out. (10-yard walk) Competitive price. Attentive mntc staff; lots of clean towels, etc. Cons: Quarter-operated washer and dryers didn't work well. It took 5 dryer cycles to dry a single load of clothes. On-site restaurant adequate but not great. Bring your own food. When asked where to park when the parking lot got full, the front desk attendant shrugged. The computers were down when checking in. The clerk wrote my CC# on a piece of paper with the promise of shredding it later. I wasn't happy about this. Housekeeping is limited to someone knocking on your door every morning and asking if you want clean towels. Comments Given the price and location, I would book at this lodge again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

right on the slopes

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable, clean, great service. can not get closer to the slopes