Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Extremely disappointing!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: NOTHING. The room was tiny and dingy.
Cons: How about a little service.
Location: We went there to ride a train in Cass, WV.
The place, unlike the add revealed had nothing for us. We had our 9 year old granddaughter with us so we picked this place because it had pool and playground. Those were not in use. Pool was being worked on. The room was so cramped that you either cooked or slept but there was no room to do both. Disliked so much, we left a day early and gave up our money. Since we booked through expedia, there was nothing to get back from Rimfire.I would sure think the place would have informed expedia that all their amenities were not in use. There was not even any staff at Rimfire. Not even for checking in. We had to go elsewhere to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Memphis

Location great! Cleanliness could be better.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location was great right in the village. Quick easy access to starbucks and the slopes and the restaurants. It was a comfortable condo. The building was somewhat beat up with lots of scuff marks and dings on the wall. Our particular unit (152 which was actually 151 & 152) was nice because it had ample space for equipment in a private locker area. The jacuzzi was good and the proximity to split rock pools was also a plus. The underground parking was also very nice thought the stalls were very close together. The biggest complaint was that the kitchen sink area had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. Also the blankets on the beds had hairs and some other 'stains' on them. The staff was quick in bringing us new blankets and sheets however. Unfortunately by then my wife was not confident in the overall cleanliness of the condo. Other complaints was that the wind kicked up on the third night causing internet outages and our gas fireplace pilot to blow out. Again, the front office was aware and worked on both issues quickly. Overall I enjoyed the convenience of the location, underground parking and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rimfire efficiency

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Great location in the Village at Snowshoe. Room was clean but space was tight for me, my wife and 11 year old son. As we spent most of our time on the slopes it really wasn't a big issue and for the price it was well worth it. Requiring the skis be kept in a locker not in the room at first looked to be a major pain but turned out to be a great idea since we didn't have to carry them back and forth. Overall great experience and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Maryland

Ski week

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Very close to resturants, our room was just above Starbucks. Easy access to slopes.
Cons: Hotel needs it's own wifi network.
Location: All resturants, shopping, equipment rental and mini store were close to hotel.
My wife and I had a pleasant experience. No issue with check-in or check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kelly s from maryland

very satisfied--great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time at Rimfire, can't wait to go back. We booked 3 one BR units for 3 families. Two of us had adjoining rooms so it was nice for socializing and sharing meals. The kitchen are pretty well stocked (some units better than others) and have all appliances you need. The units are spacious and we had a nice view of the village while our friends had the sunset view--best of both worlds! There are two large outdoor hot tubs at Rimfire and you also get access to the pool/hot tub facility next door--kids loved the water slides and swim through feature to the outside. The gym at Rimfire is 2 pieces of equipment so not great, but the spa has a nicer gym that you can use. The sauna never got hot enough for me and there were no towels at the Rimfire hot tub/gym but they do have them at the facility next door. Indoor parking is super tight and hardly worth the battle, we just used the open lot. Having a ski locker inside your bldg is great! Staff are nice, housekeeping was very timely and friendly. Overall a great stay was wonderful, very satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Wilmington North Carolina

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean location was perfect, liked the underground parking garage. Close to the split rock pools, restaurants and slopes. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com